We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Log Cabin
Spare Bedroom Sofa Sleeper in living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Log Cabin
Spare Bedroom
Sofa Sleeper in living room
Living Room and Dinding room
Fireplace
Trinity Hill Sign
Shelter House
Paddle-Boat on Pond
Pond
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nashville, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ducharris
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great little place!! I found this on VRBO. It has a great amount of property with a 6 person hot tub, pond with a paddle boat, lots of picnic areas, 2 queen beds and a couch that probably folds out. Owners are very hands on and it is obvious that they take good care of the place. Very clean... Not one single bug!!
Only advice... If you stay for more than a couple of nights, you may want to bring another mattress cover, like memory foam or something... The mattresses were a tad uncomfortable. Also, the master has a skylight over the bed, so if you like to sleep in, might bring a sleeping mask.
Very close to town and lots to do. Go there!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KartRacer...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Cabin, might stay there again”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Trinity Hill Cabin 4 night in late January. Not having been to the area before we arrived late in the dark and made the mistake of using a GPS, which directed us to an area north of Nashville. So use the directions supplied by the owners, not your GPS.

There is some occasional road noise as the cabin faces route 165 but is not a problem. It's still very secluded, especially on the back side of the cabin where the hot tub, picnic table and grill is. The back bedroom has easy access to the hot tub through a second back door on that side of the cabin.

It is a very nice clean cabin, nice hardwood floors and tiled kitchen, kitchen well equipped, but make sure you bring your spices as there are none. Plenty of linens and towels, paper towels, toilet paper and soaps. There are two separate bedrooms with bathrooms and queen sized beds. Also a fold away sofa couch bed in the main room with the fireplace.

There is a satellite TV with DVD player and a couple of dozen descent DVDs, cards and some games. We brought our own movies and plugged into the HDMI port on the TV.

One of the main reasons I chose this cabin was for the stone wood burning fireplace, which we used a couple of times. However it is quite smokey and we stopped using it. The owners provided some wood and we brought some with us also and had the same smokey results with both. I am not a fire place expert but I have used a few wood burning fire places before and didn't have the smoke issue. For some reason, some of the smoke rolls out the top front of the fireplace. I am guessing maybe it is some issue with the firebox design or the chimney is not high enough or something, not really sure, but it was a little disappointing.

There is a winery down the road and three more in Nashville. We visited all four, did the wine tastings and ended up with a half dozen bottles of wine. Quite a wide variety in wine styles, the closest winery in Nashville had some very nice dry reds.

Cell service is very weak. I could get 1 bar of 3g service in the hot tub and in the corner of one bedroom, so if you need internet access, you will have to go into town.

Temperature in the cabin is a very consistent 70 to 72 degrees, as there is a programmable thermostat that is locked out. I would have preferred a couple of degrees warmer, but is was not bad.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cabin”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the secluded location was very close to downtown Nashville,the amenities were great loved the hot tub and the paddle boat would of gave it 5 out of 5 stars but the fireplace doesn't work very well at all flue has problems other than that perfect cabin

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
Very nice review, Thankyou. The fireplace is not the typical fireplace. The smoke has to go up and then back and then up again before it goes up the chimney. Because of that the wood needs to be leaned up against the back of the fireplace and then the fire must be started immediately with as little smoke as possible. This will draw the smoke up the flue. The flue is fine. It is just temperamental.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary weekend”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived on Friday soon after 4:00 pm. The cabin was warm and decorated for Christmas...beautiful! We chose the bedroom with the door to the hot tub. We got to sit in the hot tub one day while there were snow showers! ☺️ We ate in every meal after shopping at the IGA. The kitchen had all the necessary utensils. We did have some trouble with the fireplace smoking some, but it's an old cabin with an old fireplace so that was not unexpected, and did nothing to take away from our wonderful time there. We enjoyed just relaxing and being away from it all. Thanks again to Jim and Jan for opening up their cabin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulan G
1 review
“Great Layout inside and outside of the cabin entertained us.”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The bedroom and bathroom layout were great for a two bedroom and two bathrooms cabin. Every thing was clean. We couldn't find any internet and cell phones didn't work. The cabin comes with a shelter with a fire pit. There is also a pond with paddle boat.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don L
Zanesville
2 reviews
“nice”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

great location close to brown county state park and close to Nashville, cabin had a home feel to it has a small lake and paddle boat. it could have been a little cleaner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristieS...
Michigan City, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So great”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I loved it there, the house was beautiful, loved having 2 bathrooms, nice firepit and fishing pond. I never really heard road noise. I didn't want to leave. It's so rustic and nice. The only thing was the air was set on whatever temp and couldn't be adjusted so I was cold, it wasn't overly hot so it was a little chilly. Other than that I was in complete love and hope to get back if it stays a rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing