We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nashville, IN Sleeping”
Review of Hotel Nashville

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Nashville
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Nashville
Benton Harbor
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nashville, IN Sleeping”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Hotel Nashville, IN is a very good place to stay. It has a beautiful dining area, comfortable bed, and great space in the suite for a family who wants to cook there own meals and enjoy the Brown County area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    28
    20
    18
    22
See reviews for
37
46
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This Hotel is beautifully situated in this quirky and wonderfully peaceful little village full of creative artists.
Positive: The room was more like a small one bedroom apartment. It was massive (as rooms go) and included a small kitchenette with a fridge, microwave-oven and a coffee maker, an old bathroom with a tub (very outdated), a sleeping and living room area, a big hallway and a balcony.
The sleeping and living room area room was divided up by a couch. In the little living room area was an old fashioned TV, small dining room and living room table as well as the door to the balcony. On the other side was a King size bed. (Got to love those! Having your loved one close, but still having you're own space!)
And due to our short stay we got the cheapest room (64$)!

But......on the negative side: The hotel, although impressive on the outside, is in desperate need of some "love and care".
Although we got a non smoking room the room reeked of cigarette smoke. This is most likely due to the room not have been painted since the "non smoking" policy was introduced, as the room had a balcony that certainly could have been used for smoking.
The bathroom was really outdated and old and was not inviting at all.
The walls were VERY thin as you could hear absolutely everything your neighbours were up to (beside, over AND under!)
Breakfast was awful! Primarily cakes and sweet things.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

"Hotel" appears to have been a former apartment building. .While our room, #334, was clean it is very outdated. .Decor looks to be from the 80's..Bedspread was old & faded..Our suite was the whirlpool suite with a king size bed..The mattress was very uncomfortable! There are no clocks or alarm clocks in the room so be sure to pack one..Pillows are flat so bring your own..Kitchen has a few coffee mugs & drinking glasses..If your planning on cooking or eating in this suite you will need to bring your own dishes & cookware..The Hotel Nashville restaurant was a joke..Over priced & not good..There are plenty of other restaurants in town with great food & reasonably priced..Will not stay here again..

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hoosiersweetheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashvi
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My husband and I planned a weekend in Nashville to run a trail race in Brown County State Park and to just get away. We were pleased at how inexpensive it was to book a room here (as we think hotel rooms in such a TINY town should not be pricey), but ultimately we should have splurged. The walls were so thin we heard everything that everyone was doing below us, beside us, and above us as well as every time someone went up and down the exterior stairs. We even heard a domestic dispute in the middle of the night one night. We did not sleep well either night - in fact, it was the two worse nights of sleep I'd had lately. We are both deep sleepers, but every movement in the building woke us up as it sounded like others were in our room with us. The staff were friendly, and we considered changing rooms after the first night but ultimately didn't because it was clear it wouldn't help. The place is old and poorly insulated so there's no way to get a quiet room. Past that, it was clean... but everything is old and not the best. The bed was also exceptionally hard. If we return to Nashville again, we'll definitely splurge and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nashville, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We love this hotel & it's always great . location is great and the staff very friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable, service is good & the food is good. a nice place to stay in nashville...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

While Nashville, IN was great, we were not happy with our hotel accommodations. We booked a one bedroom, two king bed suite. The second king bed was smack in the middle of the living room, and not in a fold out couch. It was an actual bed in the living room. Bed spreads and blankets were so old they were thread bare and we didn't want to touch them. The sheets, while clean, were old and worn. The carpet was old and worn. Didn't want to walk around barefoot. As we sat at the dining room table lady bugs started coming in through the gaps in the patio doors. We caught and removed about 50 lady bugs from our room. Thank goodness it wasn't wasps or something worse. The patio door frame was rotted, the exterior siding was rotted. None of the electrical plugs in the bedroom or bathroom worked. The TV in the bedroom didn't work. This wasn't what we had hoped for, but we stayed because we would have been charged the deposit plus another $20 for cancelling at the last minute. We were told that this was a time share property. Can't believe that they don't check these regularly. The time share owners of this unit should be ashamed to collect rent on such a run down unit. The only plus was that the girl at the front desk the next morning was apologetic and gave us a discount on the room. But that doesn't make up for a creepy experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We arrived on Friday evening, an early surprise kid-free birthday trip from my husband, and stayed in a hot tub suite with king bed. Walking into our room was only slightly appealing...the hot tub was in the privacy of the living room. However, the water was cloudy and the light option didn't work. The décor can barely be called minimal and in severe need of an update, including fresh paint. The walls were bare, lamp shades so old they were cracking, and the register vents (located high on the ceiling) were dusty. The fridge we didn't use because of the mold. The bed was so hard it left me with a stiff back! And the outdated tv in the bedroom wouldn't pick up all the channels. Don't even bother with making the coffee. We love going to Nashville, and the location of this hotel is great, but the room left a lot to be desired, and left us extremely disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkholman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.6 mi away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#2 of 7 in Nashville
335 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Nashville
196 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Seasons Lodge
The Seasons Lodge
#5 of 7 in Nashville
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cornerstone Inn
Cornerstone Inn
#1 of 7 in Nashville
443 reviews
2.6 mi away
Salt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
1.5 mi away
Green Valley Lodge
Green Valley Lodge
#4 of 24 in Nashville
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nashville

Property: Hotel Nashville
Address: 245 N Jefferson St, Nashville, IN 47448-8114
Region: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nashville 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering above the village of Nashville, overlooking the beautiful hills of Brown County in southern Indiana, sits Hotel Nashville. A Brown County mainstay since 1989, Hotel Nashville consists mainly of 1 and 2 bed suites- each with 800 square feet of living space. Hotel Nashville guests are treated to a array of amenities – whirlpool suites, mini-suites, and hot tub rooms are all available at reasonable rates. Studios and hotel rooms are also available.For your enhanced enjoyment we offer our guests a heated indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool spa, and the opportunity to quietly bask in the sun on the spacious adjacent deck.The hotel’s casual yet elegant Restaurant and Bar, Darlene’s, is open Thursday – Saturday evenings March - December for dinner. A complimentary continental breakfast is served every morning in our lobby. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing