We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great activity for spring break”

Rawhide Ranch Activities
Ranked #3 of 4 Tours in Nashville
Attraction details
Avon, IN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great activity for spring break”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We planned a full day trip with zip line, horseback riding and lunch. Whisler and Paula are awesome with the zip line. It really made our trip. Horseback riding was great too. If you plan ahead of time, you can also place your lunch orders(basic menu) as you plan out your itinerary. They had our lunch ready within minutes after we finished the zip line. Very well organized, loved it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lambert1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Zipline”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This was our second trip this year and loved it again. The staff is great, the area is gorgeous and it's always a great time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Horseback riding in the woods!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

What a great job Rex did leading the 3 of us city folk thru the woods. This is not a manicured trail where the horses just follow the leader. you need to pay attention while enjoying the beauty of the woods. Just a fantastic experience that I would do again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank angela2336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ZIP LINE”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Zip lining was so much fun! Our guides were the best and very funny too. Paula & Krystel are quite a pair really made it a great experience for our whole group. I highly recommend this activity to anyone who is out for a lot of fun. Steph

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
“What a Great Time!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here to celebrate our wedding anniversary this summer. The staff was very accomodating, and very kind. We stayed in one of the tipis, and it was a really cool experience! We scheduled a horseback ride, but because of the rain they had to cancel. They offered to either refund our money or reschedule, which was very nice as they knew we only were staying for the weekend. We ended up rescheduling for the next day before our departure, and had a lot of fun. Before we headed home, we walked through their accomodations above the stable, and will definitely come back to stay there. There was a lot to do, and it's only a short drive from town. We'll bring our little boy next time; he would have loved it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rawhide Ranch Activities also viewed

 

Been to Rawhide Ranch Activities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing