We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food and Atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Out of the Ordinary Hickory Sports Bar

Out of the Ordinary Hickory Sports Bar
Ranked #7 of 43 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$23
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great restaurant. My table enjoyed the ribeye and snow crab legs. Everything was wonderful. Dress nice if you go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RovertDrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    76
    33
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maineville, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“great food and music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

we really enjoyed our time at this venue. No rush on food and great live entertainment. Stayed for over 2 1/2 hours and was not rushed. Will go there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mesa52240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthiana, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not good!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I had steak & cheese sandwich. The steak was chopped up into tiny little pieces & so over cooked it was like eating sawdust. They have a terrible wine selection. I was so sick the next day. Do not eat here!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobBradRuss, Owner at Out of the Ordinary Hickory Sports Bar, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you Heather for taking the time to write a review of our Restaurant. We strive to provide an excellent valued experience to all of our guests. We have over 35 food items on our menu. Although many have enjoyed our Steak and Cheese Sandwich, we have addressed your concerns and have completely 'redesigned' this sandwich with 'Choice Steak' freshly grilled and served juicy and tender. Our goal is to provide a consistent, delicious product for everyone to enjoy. Thank you again for your feedback on this. Regarding your comment on our 'Wine List', we wish you would have given us the opportunity to communicate your 'blanket dislike' of our extraordinary list. We have an extensive 'Wine List procured from small family Wineries across the globe. Our goal was to provide products that cannot be purchased at your neighborhood markets, grocery stores or drug stores.The wines are painstakingly made from organic family wineries from California, Italy, France and other varietal regions representing the best in flavors, bouquet and color. If you wanted to enjoy local fare, we have a delicious line of Brown County Wines available as well. We are very sorry you had such a miserable experience and if you ever come back to Brown County, please give us the opportunity to make you happy. Making people happy and is our business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cool place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Nice little bar/lounge. The wife and I only had a drink or two and we split the potato skins app. They were cooked well but nothing fancy; they could make it look/taste a whole lot better just by putting some chives on it. Had we stayed longer maybe I would have given a better rating, but it's worth the visit if you stay up later than 8pm.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobBradRuss, Owner at Out of the Ordinary Hickory Sports Bar, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you Chad for your review. We appreciate your feedback.. We are striving everyday to make the taste, presentation and quality of our food better and better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The food was awesome and the service was great. Nice date night and the live entertainment was fun! We will be back on our next trip to Nashville!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank HighStrung4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Out of the Ordinary Hickory Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Out of the Ordinary Hickory Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing