We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD!”

Harvest Dining Room at Brown County Inn
Ranked #17 of 45 Restaurants in Nashville
Cuisines: American, Grill
Restaurant details
Lebanon, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We loved the food AND the crew they had working the dining room! Everyone was friendly and fun to talk to!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    24
    16
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centralia, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Large Atmospheric "Harvest" Themed Restaurant With Good Food”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Although This Is A Large Open Restaurant Connected To The Flower-Bedecked Brown County Inn, It Has Good Food, Atmosphere, &Friendly Service. Due To It's Location It Can Be Busy If A Tour Bus Is Staying/Dining There, Otherwise It Can Provide An Intimate Dining Experience. It Sets Just A Few Blocks From The Main Street Shopping District of Nashville IN & Opens Early For Breakfast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adventur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“So disappointing”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

This is where my husband wanted to eat for his birthday. We've enjoyed coming here for years - unfortunately this will be our last visit.

This was once a lovely dining room. But now the wallpaper is dingy, the furniture is banged up, and the carpet is absolutely filthy. The hurricane lamps were lit on only a few of the many tables. During most of our meal we were the only diners.

My husband made the mistake of ordering the "gourmet meatloaf", which tasted like it had been in the freezer too long - and definitely didn't seem to have been made in house. Since nothing on the menu looked appealing to me, I had a BLT sandwich which was good.

One used to be served biscuits and apple butter, but those never materialized this time. The salad bar, which used to include many nice house-made salads, now just has lettuce and salad toppings. A
The view included a run-down miniature golf course and a pool house covered with plastic sheeting in an attempt to keep out the winter wind.

The only bright spot here was the service, which was warm, gracious, and attentive.

So sad to see a landmark establishment in such a state of neglect.




Helpful?
Thank herestoadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“They close from 11-12. ”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We love eating here, but when we arrived we were told they close from 11-12. Then they reopen for lunch. We left and found a place in town to eat instead. Another couple behind us left as well.

Helpful?
Thank AutumnChastain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoosier6092, Manager at Harvest Dining Room at Brown County Inn, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thanks for your feedback! The Harvest Dining Room serves lunch Monday through Saturday from 11:30am to 1:30pm. On Sundays we serve a buffet breakfast from 8 to 11am and our dinner menu from Noon until 8pm. Hours may vary, especially during the winter. We encourage you to give us a call before you come at 1-800-772-5249. More information regarding our hours of operation can be found on our Facebook page: www.facebook.com/browncountyinn or Twitter: @browncoinn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good food”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We had lunch on a very busy day. Service was quick, but we arrived at 11:30. By the time we left, they were on a 30 minute wait. If you are going to eat lunch anywhere in Nashville, get there by 11:30 or expect a long wait.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poogie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvest Dining Room at Brown County Inn also viewed

 

Been to Harvest Dining Room at Brown County Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing