We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, but...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cornerstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cornerstone Inn
Ranked #1 of 25 Nashville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice place, but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The Cornerstone Inn is quaint and conveniently located to everything in Nashville, but do they have to be so overt with their religious views? We did not appreciate the preacher on the tv in the breakfast room and the artwork. That said, it was clean and quiet. We loved sitting on the porch rockers and the fabulous breakfast and evening desserts.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kinwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PostInn, General Manager at Cornerstone Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
To promote conversation and relationship, the default for the dining room television is off. However guests may turn it on anytime to the station of their choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    46
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
61
245
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I only live 1 hour from Nashville, but we just love to get away and come down to Little Nashville and stay overnight, shop and visit the brewery and winery after having dinner. This past weekend we did just that only this time we stayed at the Cornerstone Inn instead of our regular B&B we usually stay at. Well we LOVED it. Our room was on the second floor #8 and it was so cozy and inviting and clean. The added touch of having the afternoon snacks and then all the desserts that were put out for us to snack on during the day was what put it over the top. The desserts was sooo delicious from the blackberry cobbler and the cheesecake to the carrot cake and plate full of cheese and crackers. the next morning we had a delicious breakfast, sat on the porch in the rocking chairs and people watched for a good hour before checking out and heading home. Thank you Cornerstone Inn for making our weekend away from home feel so warm and welcoming. GREAT JOB

Room Tip: If you have a small infant second floor #8 has a small cradle in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lgalley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had been given some bedandbreakfast.com gift certificates, and we found the Cornerstone Inn on their website. We're so glad we did! The inn has several buildings on nicely landscaped grounds. Our room was beautiful, comfortable, and quiet. It had a little kitchenette area, a gas fireplace, a large bathroom with a whirlpool tub. a king-size bed, lovely furnishings, and a screened-in porch. Served in the basement of the main building, the breakfast buffet and the desserts later in the day were always wonderful. The inn is located right in the middle of Nashville, and walking to shops and restaurants is easy. While the Cornerstone Inn is not the traditional stay-in-somebody's-old-house-and-have-them-cook-you-a-personalized-breakfast B&B, it is one of the loveliest places we've ever stayed, and we will be back!

Room Tip: If you have difficulties with walking, you may want to get a room in the main building. There's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Great location, great room, great food, great desserts, friendly staff. The cornerstone Inn is a wonderful place to stay. It is a one hour drive from Indianapolis. I can see why others come back over and over again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteepBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and I stayed one night as an anniversary getaway in the Goshen 2 unit. The rooms are in separate buildings with upper and lower rooms. We were in a ground floor unit, which was a large room with antique furnishings, a fireplace, a screened porch perfect for 2 and a bath with 2 person jacuzzi and shower. The screened porch overlooks a center courtyard with a screened gazebo. The snacks and breakfast are served in the main building, a short walk away. The self-serve breakfast was great with huevos ranchos, sausage patties, fruit, yogurt, pastries, etc on our stay. The afternoon and evening snacks had snack mix, cake and cobbler. Location of the complex is right in the middle of the shopping district, but off the main street noise. Someone spent a lot of care landscaping the grounds.

Room Tip: choose a ground level unit if you have trouble with stairs. The breakfast room is on a lower level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmbless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have been staying at the Cornerstone Inn for 20 years and have always had a great experience. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is excellent and the snacks and desserts are always good. We won't stay anywhere else when visiting Nashville.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Nice location in town and close to everything. Delicious breakfast, afternoon snacks and evening desserts. Would definitely stay again in the future. The rhubarb cobbler is to die for!!! Many thanks to Cornerstone Inn.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#1 of 6 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Seasons Lodge
The Seasons Lodge
#4 of 6 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Salt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
0.0 mi away
Artists Colony Inn
Artists Colony Inn
#7 of 25 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rawhide Ranch
Rawhide Ranch
#1 of 7 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Inn

Property: Cornerstone Inn
Address: 54 E Franklin St, PO Box 1765, Nashville, IN 47448-7004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornerstone Inn is tucked among the inspiring hills of beautiful Brown County - Indiana's premier getaway destination. Located in the heart of downtown Nashville, Cornerstone Inn is just a few steps from Nashville's treasured shopping and dining experiences, galleries and entertainment. Cornerstone Inn is also just two miles from renowned Brown County State Park, 16 miles east of Indiana University Bloomington, 16 miles west of I65 at Columbus, and 50 miles south of Indianapolis. Offering an outstanding collection of 38 different guest accommodation options, Cornerstone Inn is perfect for couples, girlfriend getaways, reunions, corporate, church and crafting retreats. Whether your purpose is pleasure or business, you will discover a balanced atmosphere for restorative relaxation, recreation and clear thinking. You'll head back to your world recharged, refreshed, and resolved to return to the Hills of Brown and Cornerstone Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cornerstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerstone Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing