We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a relaxing night.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not a relaxing night.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stopped here last year during a snowstorm.The rooms were adequate but small,There was no help at the desk,and the mini bar/restaurant was crowded with terrible food,I would not go back here again .Unless of coarse in an Emergency.

Room Tip: go to a different Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Smoking64,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn Brown County/Nashville staff, I would like to apologize for you not enjoying this particular stay at our Hotel. I will reach out to you via email as to why specifically your stay did not meet your standards.

We will continue to offer and extend to our most valued guests the very best of Guest Service, Outstanding Amenities & Overall Room and Hotel cleanliness’ that goes un-matched anywhere. We will continue to improve our service by using comments, reviews and suggestions that our guests provide us so that every guest enjoys their stay and returns many times over.

In The True Spirit of Hospitality,

Robert D. Lasley II
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    72
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
68
74
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We came for a funeral. Two couples were going to have to stay together because the hotel was booked up. Robert L. kept our cell numbers and when there was a no-show or a cancellation, he called us right away and we were able to get the second couple their own room. He was more than professional and very friendly, and even gave us tips for things to do in Nashville, IN and the history of the town. Our stay was enjoyable because of him even though we were there for a funeral. I hope you can commend him for a job above and beyond the usual guest services.
It was the best Comfort Inn I have seen in the U.S. and I am an employee of Hyatt.

Room Tip: Flush the toilet before you take the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathyTucson_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear kathyTuscon_AZ,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn Brown County/Nashville staff, I would like to thank you for the 5 star review you posted about your stay at our hotel! I will pass on to the entire staff your comments. We are glad you noticed that higher level of Guest Service we take great pride in offering. We will continue to offer and extend to you and every guest that walks through our doors, the very best of Guest Service, Outstanding Amenities and Overall room and Hotel cleanliness’ that goes un-matched any where. Please do not hesitate giving us a call here at the hotel to make that next reservation! :)

In The True Spirit of Hospitality,

Robert D. Lasley II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
327 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here several times, and this visit did not disappoint. Spacious, clean room with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was basic but good. Friendly front desk staff. We'll stay again the next time we're in Nashville.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank herestoadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort I, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2015
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellefontaine, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We were so impressed by the attractiveness, spaciousness and cleanliness of this hotel for the very moderate price we paid. This has to be the BEST, most attractive Comfort Inn we have ever stayed in. The lobby made the first impression -- very spacious and open with cathedral ceilings and very attractively and warmly decorated with antique/vintage items, and unique and attractive wooden furniture pieces. There is a fireplace and cozy sitting area near the open spiral staircase. The breakfast area is there also - rather than only cookie-cutter hotel tables, there were several "real" wooden dining room tables and chairs interspersed which gave a very welcoming and homey feel. Breakfast was attractively displayed with a nice selection of hot and cold items and the servers were very attentive. Our room was comfortable and roomy and the beds were great. The bathroom counter-top area was very long and roomy and the shower-head was especially nice. Everything hotel-wide was very clean and orderly, the hallways wide and spacious, and a nice balcony with sitting area on the second floor overlooks the lobby. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. This would be our very first choice of lodging when returning to Nashville. Highly Recommended!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank making6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort I, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2015
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Would like to make sure that the housekeeper that cleaned our room pri or to our arrival on march 30 room 128 is recognized for having done a great job...our room was spotless and I am very picky about cleanliness. So often people make complaints but don't take the time to report when things go right in the world. Thank you to the person that made our stay wonderful! The gentleman that greeted us on the afternoon of 30th was also very friendly and helpful. Way to go comfort inn! If I had one little suggestion it would be to keep a bottle of Purcell hand sanitizer out to use at the morning breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sherrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort I, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2015
Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyer, Indiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed with our kids for the second time and were very pleased. Clean rooms and facility. Well stocked and good breakfast. Staff was really pleasant, helpful & accommodating.
The pool seemed over chlorinated, very strong smell & cloudy water.

Room Tip: We chose the room with the whirlpool tub which was worth it. Great big clean tub. Kids liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Team3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort I, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2015
Thank you from all of us at the Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Our third trip to Nashville, In. We won't stay anywhere else. Came in mid week in March and pretty much had the place to ourselves. Go ahead and get the upgrade and get a whirlpool room. You will enjoy it at the end of the day. Clean rooms and the nicest people.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 1911rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you 1911rocks for the "5" star rating. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Our hotel has been committed to consistently offering extreme cleanliness and superior guest service. After a day of shopping at over 200 specialty shops in town, using the whirlpool tub in the suite does relax and wind you down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#2 of 7 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Seasons Lodge
The Seasons Lodge
#5 of 7 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.9 mi away
Salt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cornerstone Inn
Cornerstone Inn
#1 of 7 in Nashville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
1.2 mi away
Green Valley Lodge
Green Valley Lodge
#3 of 24 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
2.2 mi away
Creekside Retreat Lodging & Gatherings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 51 Chestnut St W, Nashville, IN 47448-7606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nashville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing