We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Nearby Hotels
Brown County Inn(Nashville)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Abe Martin Lodge(Nashville)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Century Suites Hotel(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Columbus(Columbus)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cornerstone Inn(Nashville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
93
78
28
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
78
28
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocking chairsbrown countyfront porchnice hotelexercise roomhardware storevery nice stayroom was cleanstay there againclose to downtownincluded breakfastdowntown nashvillenext morningjacuzzi tubyogurtlobbypillows
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We took a quick, last minute weekend vacation to Nashville and ended up finding a room at this Comfort Inn. We were pleasantly surprised! It is an older hotel, so you won't be finding a modern-style hotel, but we personally loved the country atmosphere. The lobby is very spacious and so quaint. It has a country decor that is very homey and welcoming. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Our room was quite spacious, as we had the Honeymoon Suite, which had a pull-out couch for our kids. It's very clean, and while some say it is outdated and in need of a renovation, I actually like the feel of an older hotel. I quite liked it. We really liked the jacuzzi tub, although it was a bit odd that there's no actual wall from the bedroom to the bathroom. There are two curtains, so we made due. It wasn't that bad. The continental breakfast was standard-fare, but it was tasty and well-stocked. The front porch was my favorite part. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinMomma77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear TravelinMomma77,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn Brown County/Nashville staff, I would like to thank you for the awesome 5 star review you posted about your stay at our Hotel!

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your well maintained and clean suite! Our big and hearty breakfast is always a guest favorite. The décor of the Hotel is a prefect fit for Brown County/Nashville with the “cozy” atmosphere. Guest Service is not a vague experience at our Hotel where our guest’s wants and needs are always the most important thing! We also are pleased you noticed that higher level of Guest Service!

We will continue to offer and extend to every guest the very best of Guest Service, Outstanding Amenities and Overall Room and Hotel Cleanliness that goes un-matched anywhere! That is my personal pledge to you and every guest! Please do not hesitate giving us a call here at the Hotel to make your next reservation! :)

In The true Spirit of Hospitality,

Robert D. Lasley II
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The accommodations were adequate for our short stay. We were upgraded to a suite at the regular room rate. The room was clean. The king size bed was very comfy. The included continental breakfast was OK. You could purchase a train pass to take you a short trip in to town to shop to avoid parking...I'd stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank 842tammyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Tammy B,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn Brown County/Nashville staff, I would like to thank you for the splendid review you recently posted about your stay at our 13 time Choice Hotels International Award Winning Hotel! As the entire staff take great pride in the way we present the Hotel to our most appreciated guests!

We are pleased you noticed the cleanliness of your suite! The Hotel is perfectly located only a quarter of a mile from the quaint town of Nashville where there is an activity for every member of the family!

We will continue to provide and extend to every guest the very best of Guest Service, outstanding Amenities and Overall Room and Hotel cleanliness that goes un-matched anywhere! That is my personal pledge to you and every guest! Please do not hesitate giving us here at the Hotel a call to make that next reservation! :)

In The True Spirit of Hospitality,

Robert D. Lasley II
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last night after visiting little nashville and dinner at Story. The first thing noticed upon arrival was a bad b.o. type smell in the foyer of the lobby. The lobby was very small and the pool was located adjacent to it so the odor of chlorine permeated the air. The room appeared clean, but furnishings were worn and needed cleaning. There was also a dehumidifier running in the room when we got there? Never had that happen before! That made me a little concerned about breathing the air conditioned room air (moldy air conditioners) as I have asthma. Could not have breathed that pool smell all night. This place has potential, good location, nice front porch. It definitely needs updating!! Probably would not stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank CindyNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear CindyNP


Thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent experience. We believe that our improvements begin with our guests’ feedback. Our goal is to provide every guest with an excellent experience and we are very disappointed that we failed to do that for you. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to share any additional comments. (812-988-6118)

In The True Spirit Of Hospitality,

Robert D. Lasley II
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel is nice and the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is better than the average breakfast at this type of hotel and offers one hot item each day along with the usual make your own waffles, cereal, rolls, fruit, etc. The hotel was clean although there were dead bugs on the floor in our bathroom when we checked into our room. Our room did not have a refrigerator and microwave which we thought all rooms were supposed to have. Not sure why ours did not have them. Both evening when I went to the ice machine to get ice it was empty and I could not get any ice. The ice machine seems to be much too small and can't produce the amount of ice needed. The hotel is located at the edge of town right next to the local grocery store which is convenient. There is a shuttle ($5 per person) that will take you to the downtown shops. I would recommend using the shuttle to get downtown. Most parking in the downtown area is $4 to $5 a day. Also need to mention that the hotel raises it rates on the weekends.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a frig and microwave if you want them.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Go24win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D L, Operations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Go24win

Thank you for your feedback at it will help us to improve on the quality of service we provide. It is always our goal to offer the best hotel accommodations to our guests. Your experience is important to us. Please come back and enjoy the breakfast as well as our clean and spacious guest rooms. The Comfort Inn has a variety of rooms to offer with amenities such as refrigerators and microwaves. Please let us know what your preference is the next time you visit beautiful Brown County. Your satisfaction is our priority.

Thank you for your patronage
Kathy Bassard
Operations
Sprague Hotel Developersw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is our 2nd Harley group trip in this hotel. I booked the last minute when someone in our group cancelled last minute. This comfort Inn is nice because they have an open balcony infront of the hotel with rocking chairs and so we hang out there every night. Our room was a double queen very comfortable bed and pillows. The room was very nice and very clean. What we truly like about the place was the staff esp. Robert (Manager) who accommodated us with open arms and made sure our group (23people) are well taken cared off. The bathroom is very clean and even though the place is packed we hardly hear any noise around the hallway. We think we will make this place an annual event since our Harley group really like the place the town. We definitely will come back here again.

Room Tip: This place has a second floor but no elevator so if you have a difficulty on stairs book the ground floor Robert will definitely find you a room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaksi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Kaksi7,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn staff, I would like to thank you for the appreciated review you recently posted about you and your groups stay at our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed all the Hotel has to offer, being in the heart of beautiful and historic Brown County the Hotel is perfectly located to enjoy the landscape.

We will continue to offer and extend to all our guests the very best of Guest Service, Outstanding Amenities & Overall Room and Hotel cleanliness that goes un-matched anywhere. We hope and cant wait to see you all next year! And please don’t hesitate giving us here at the Hotel a call to make that next reservation! :)

In The True Spirit of Hospitality,

Robert D. Lasley II
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews