We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus West I-64
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Albany
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very friendly service but hotel, being an older facility, could use some décor updating as many areas have seen better days and some facility maintenance overhauls, most notably, the cooling system are most definitely in order as the hotel seemed very warm/muggy all the time. Very nice pool though. If there was a "Good" rating as opposed to "Average" I would have given it that rating. I will repeat though, the staff at all levels that we came into contact with were extremely friendly, warm and helpful. I'd stay here again if I had business in the area or wanted to hang out in downtown Louisville for some fun (it's only six miles from downtown on other side of I64 bridge) but it turned out to be a bit further away from our friends/family we were visiting than what we anticipated so it wasn't as convenient as we thought it would be.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon F, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am thrilled our staff provided you with a memorable level of service. We do our best to impress our guests. I apologize for the cooling issue during your stay. We had a unit that went out and had to be replaced. That is not a pleasant experience, especially in the summer. We look forward to your next stay, which is sure to be a 'cool' one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

My family was on a road trip and we stayed at this hotel for one night. Room was clean, front desk was friendly, and the pool area was very nice. The breakfast had a nice selection and their was plenty of room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon F, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Katie, We are so thrilled you had a great stay with us. We know road trips can be stressful, so we strive to provide a comfortable room to rest and a great breakfast to get you started the next morning. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The employees were helpful with answering any questions.My room was very clean and kept that way thru out my stay.The shower was clean and came to temperature quickly.Breakfast was convenient and the menu was changed every morning. The pool area as well as the fitness room was kept clean. The staff was very attentive. Although I had a problem with the laundry service it was straightened out the next day. A pleasure to stay at this location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon F, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Wally, it was a pleasure having you for the time you were here. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We have recently upgraded our breakfast and have been adding quite a few new items, so I am glad to hear you enjoyed everything. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was a quick visit as I did not arrive until after 9:00 PM on a Thursday evening. I was able to take advantage of a coupon from one of the hotel shopping sites and received a competitive rate. At the hotel, apparently it is a requirement that the coupons be actually printed out so they have a physical copy. I was unable to do this as I lack a printer in my vehicle. I suggested to the lady working the counter when I checked in that I could just email it to her and she could print it right there. She considered this a perfectly acceptable compromise, and that is what we did. otherwise, I found her very helpful I directing me to a restaurant that late in the evening where I could get a nice meal. (actually the place was less than two blocks away) They even had a sheet printed showing numerous dining/entertainment choices, which I find a nice courtesy to anyone who is not intimate with the area. I cannot really say anything bad about my stay at all. The property is middle of the road for this price-point, and maybe a couple of notches above some others in the same price range.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bradley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon F, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Bradley, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy you had a great stay and can't wait to see you again on your next visit to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I am currently at the hotel. I will never stay here again. The AM front desk staff has been very rude to me yesterday. I was trying to get information from them. They gave me the wrong info. Confused because Icouldnt figure it out (becsuse i was given the wrong info in the first place) I called back. The lady was unhelpful inpatient and blew me off. Finally on my own I realized she did not give me the correct information. They are dry every time I call down. The night shift desk clerk was plesant. I The hotel is clean breakfast was fresh. However I will never stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felecia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon F, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

This is absolutely unacceptable and not how we treat our guests. I have sent you a private email and I would love to speak with you regarding your experience so I get to the bottom of what happened and take immediate action. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service to every guest. We clearly dropped the ball during your stay and I will do what is necessary to make it right. I look forward to speaking with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Purchased from HI, was under construction on the outside. Not crazy about the color. The stone pillars are nice. Rooms were immaculate. Always a good idea to stay in a newly renovated hotel. Close to downtown NA and Louisville - 5 minutes

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon F, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your great experience with our other guests. Our entire team is thrilled we were able to provide you with such a great experience. We have been working on our renovations for several months now and love when guests like our progress. I agree that the stone columns in the front of the building look wonderful. We can't wait to show you our other improvements on your next trip to Louisville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Our first stay in the metro Louisville area in almost 15 years. We selected this hotel based on web reviews, and were generally not disappointed. Unbeatable value for the price (we paid $89+taxes). Absolutely OUTSTANDING staff: uniformly helpful, pleasant and professional. Internet services were the only drawback. Wired access with a laptop was acceptable, but slow, and often produced strange "error" messages. iPad never did connect properly. Very-good-to-excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATSF616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon F, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. Our staff works hard to make each guest's experience outstanding. I appreciate your feedback on our wireless internet. We are working on a solution now to improve connectivity. We look forward to showing you our improvements on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Albany
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Albany
4.8 mi away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
483 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
16.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Corydon
Comfort Inn Corydon
#4 of 5 in Corydon
125 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus West I-64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus West I-64

Address: 411 W Spring St, New Albany, IN 47150-3615 (Formerly Best Western Louisville West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > New Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Albany
Price Range: £69 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus West I-64 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only five miles from downtown Louisville, Kentucky, this newly renovated Best Western Plus offers convenient access to some of Indiana and Kentucky's finest attractions. Once known as a quaint, historic little river town, New Albany has flourished in the past few years. The downtown district has become the new hotspot with locally owned on trend restaurants and shops popping up continually. Now celebrating its 200th year, New Albany has come alive and is making its mark on the region. We are confident that leisure travelers will also appreciate our hotel's location near Louisville, home of the Kentucky Derby. Nearby family attractions include Extreme Park, Waterfront Park and Falls of Ohio State Park. Adults can spend an afternoon at Horseshoe Casino or enjoy a wine tasting at Huber's Orchard and Winery. River cruises offer a unique view of the city, so we suggest that you climb aboard the Belle of Louisville while visiting our New Albany, Indiana hotel. Because of our close proximity to Louisville, business travelers find the trip in and out of the city to be quite easy. Nearby businesses include Bass Pro Shop, Floyd Memorial Hospital & Health Services, UPS, the Kentucky International Convention Center and the Kentucky Fair and Expo Center. Our hotel also features excellent business amenities, such as three on-site meeting rooms and a 24hr Business Center. Committed to promoting higher education in the region, you will find the campuses of Indiana University Southeast, Ivy Tech, Purdue Technology Center, and the University of Louisville within minutes of each other. Unlike other hotels near Louisville, we offer New Albany's best indoor pool, which is a great place to relax after a long day of meetings or sightseeing. We hope our guests take advantage of our daily, complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Other amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet and 24 hour business center. Book your next stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus West I-64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Louisville-Nw @ New Albany Hotel New Albany
Holiday Inn New Albany
New Albany Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing