We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home for our wedding weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the Granary St. Guest House where you can relax and enjoy the tranquility of New Harmony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Granary St. Guest House where you can relax and enjoy the tranquility of New Harmony.
Welcome to the Granary St. Guest House where you can relax and enjoy the tranquility of New Harmony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Welcome to the Granary St. Guest House where you can relax and enjoy the tranquility of New Harmony.
Welcome to the Granary St. Guest House where you can relax and enjoy the tranquility of New Harmony.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
New Harmony, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
beccaslyg...
Mount Vernon, Indiana
1 review
“Perfect home for our wedding weekend”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Granary Street Guest House made our wedding weekend even more special. The house has everything you need and had plenty of room for our large group. I would highly recommend spending a weekend in New Harmony and choosing this house as your place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
We're so happy that you chose our guest house for 'home base' during such a special time in your lives! The open floor plan makes it a truly great space for lots of friends and family to hang out together! Please let us know if we can ever be of service to you again. We'd love to have you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmulzer
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
“Perfect Getaway in NH”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed one night for a quick getaway for our anniversary.
The house was perfectly kept and very very nice. Extremely clean and the owner was very welcoming and helpful. The beds were all comfortable and it felt like home. It's very close to the attractions in New Harmony. We rode our bikes everywhere. Everything about the house was perfect. Will be back very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you Brett for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again! We love to share our guest house with people like you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect get-away house”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in September 2016

I booked this house for my husband and myself for our first trip to New Harmony for a long weekend get-away. We were very happy there. It was VERY clean and located in a quiet area. The entire town is walk-able but the owner has 2 bicycles to use if you want. Very comfortable bed in the master and large walk-in shower. Open concept kitchen/living area and perfect for large groups but also homey enough that just the 2 of us felt like we were at home. Really enjoyed the outdoor seating, landscaping and ambience. Would definitely stay there again and HIGHLY recommend! The owner is SO NICE! Makes you feel very welcome and like you have been friends already for years.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annduvall
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“"Perfect, Peaceful, and Picturesque Garden vacation spot"”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in August 2016

My daughter and I travel to New Harmony almost every summer and stay at this adorable New Harmony home. We walk to the downtown area and enjoy all the shops, music and wonderful early morning breakfasts at the Main Cafe. We rent golf carts and tour the river trails where we have seen eagles, nesting herons, river otters basking in the sun, and this year we loved watching the owls. The house is perfect for relaxing, and early morning coffee in all the beautiful sitting areas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing