We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place, staff and entertainment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Halong Paradise Suites Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
perth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome place, staff and entertainment”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Spent one night before junk. Rooms exceptional including many little details not found often. Management sent birthday cake to room for husbands birthday which was unexpected. Came back after dinner and decided on quick nightcap in bar. Very astute manager instantly declared happy hour and 3 hrs later we'd danced the night away. 3 person band was responsive to our group and played songs from our era (we were celebrating a 50th). Can't fault our stay here and I'm a very fussy traveller.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank sjyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    81
    31
    10
    6
See reviews for
106
238
25
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel has only been open for a few months and everything is very clean and new. The decor is stylish and breakfast can be taken outside or in the ground floor dining room. The breakfast is excellent. There is a wide choice of both Asian and Western food and all is to a high standard.

The room had a lovely large bed with great bed linen. There was also a good shower and a large safety box for storing valuables. The TV was large but we did not watch TV as we spent most time on a day cruise. The hotel cruise was excellent and very well organised.

We took the hotel shuttle back to Hanoi. This was OK but stopped at a gift shop en route and cost 40$. The shuttle bus price included lunch but overall it was poor value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merevaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It is now 4 weeks since my stay with you on a recent visit to Halong Bay and I have been wanting to send this note to express my extreme satisfaction with your wonderful hotel. My friend and I only stayed one night, but it was such a memorable experience that it was one of the highlights of a two week visit to Vietnam. Your staff were the friendliest and most helpful of all the places we stayed, and the level of service given to us was just amazing. Your staff went out of their way to make us welcome and to help us in every aspect, from making sure we got to our cruise, to making suggestions with other activities in the area, even taking a taxi drivers number plate and details to guarantee our safety. I was also provided with a free massage which was a lovely extra surprise.  We were constantly asked is we were comfortable and satisfied with the accommodation and facilities, which we definitely were.  The room was extremely lavish with an amazing bed and great bathroom. The breakfast buffet included a fantastic choice and the quality was excellent. I have never submitted a review before, but was so impressed with Paradise Suites that I vowed to write a one. Again, thank you. Your attention to service cannot be faulted.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for 1 night pre our Halong Bay cruise and its the perfect location as it is right where the cruise ships depart.
Hotel is beautiful and new, amazing bathrooms and bedrooms with gorgeous decor. Food in the restaurant is lovely and staff were really excellent.
Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steph12345444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

we stayed here for one night and the hotel was so new and pristine that we could smell the new paint and the unspoiled hallway, how will it last up.

great beds and good size rooms a perfect way to kick back.

dinner was in the restaurant and it came with its own surprise two singer and pianist.

Room Tip: go for a high floor to see the sun setting from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

There are many things why this hotel captured my heart.

1. The Western mixed Vietnamese breakfast buffet is soo good! The fruits are fresh especially the passion fruit. The fried noodle is tasty!

2. It surprised me that the hotel cleaned up your room & tidy up your bed during your dinner time. It felt so good when it comes to bed time!

3. The hotel manager, Thomas Dinh is very kind. He set morning alarm for us so we would not miss out our flight back to Singapore. It took 4 hours journey from Halong Bay back to Hanoi airport.

4. The front office team are very kind too! They remind us on the cruise departure. The lady (she is the trainee) sent us to the cruise terminal in the early morning and waited for us at the end of the day to bring us back to the hotel. They also always greeted us when we are back to hotel. The whole team greeted you at the door!!

5. We met Maya, the spa manager that so happened to be an Indonesian like us! She is very kind and helping us with the route to the downtown in Halong Bay! Really appreciate that for everything!

6. I ❤️ the hotel furniture design, the black wooden furniture ala French!

Overall, this hotel is deserved to strive for 5-stars in the long run because their excellence service and their teamwork.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 405femmylais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My story went on 10-11may with paradise suites hotel........
It is a brand new hotel in Ha long bay, Viet Nam. I made a reservation and got early bird price through hotel.com websites. Everything seem perfect for me and my wife till I found I wrongly insert travel date on 17may, and because my wife's Vietnam visa can't be extend after 18may.It was supposed to I have to give up this trip and lose my money either, I was so frustrated...
I called hotel.com for assistance but result negative, later on I tried to contact with Paradise suites hotel, let them know my embarrassing situation and querying if any alternate method to minor my lost.
I received email from Ms Tran Thi Hang who is the travel consultant of the hotel, She agreed to change my reservation to date 10may with extra payment USD 45 even it was against the early bird excursion fare rule( this fare is nonrefundable/unchangeable). I paid USD 45 immediately but I was not happy for this mistake. I sent email to ms Hang to share my poor feeling.....
I received ms Hang mail again, she said she will arrange complimentary diner for me and my wife on 10may..... I really thank for ms Hang's arrangement for us, it did comfort my poor mood at that moment. I would say ms Hang is a careful and heartfelt staff of paradise suites hotel.
On 10may,I and my wife took 4 hours bus from Hanoi downtown to Ha long. We arrived at hotel around 12:10 and were unable to catch the half day cruise course which should depart at 12:30. We were disappointed again just because this cruise course was the only tour we can attend(we have to leave for Hanoi at noon on 11may) , However, hotel receptionist surprised us again...... The lovely ladies want us to wait for a while, they talked with captain again and again to ask the cruise wait for us (the cruise check-in time is 1130).....Thank God, we were on board the cruise in time....I thought the hotel staffs could understand my need so they did try best to help us ...
After 4 hours amazing Ha long bay sightseeing, we went back to hotel to take a short rest and enjoy the hotel cozy facility. We had dinner at 1st floor lounge, all Vietnam dishes are really delicious, and also the bar singers performed the beautiful music......, We were just fulfill with happiness in heart. MrThomas Dinh, the executive assistant manager came to my table and said happy birthday to me and meanwhile the birthday song was in the air. I was pretty surprised that Mr Dinh noted about my birthday on 11may, he also prepared a birthday cake put in my room......Thanks Mr Dinh had arranged this happy wishing for me.
Thanks the paradise suites hotel had done good to me, your good staffs really care about what ever customers need, I will recommend your hotel to all of my friends...
Hsu,ke-wu

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 可武 許
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuan Chau Island
4.0 mi away
Novotel Ha Long Bay
Novotel Ha Long Bay
#3 of 64 in Halong Bay
831 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal Lotus Hotel Halong
Royal Lotus Hotel Halong
#8 of 64 in Halong Bay
268 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tuan Chau Holiday Villa Halong Bay
Tuan Chau Holiday Villa Halong B...
#2 of 4 in Tuan Chau Island
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Wyndham Legend Halong Hotel
Wyndham Legend Halong Hotel
#5 of 64 in Halong Bay
123 reviews
5.4 mi away
Halong Plaza Hotel
Halong Plaza Hotel
#4 of 64 in Halong Bay
273 reviews
3.7 mi away
Royal Villas Halong
Royal Villas Halong
#21 of 64 in Halong Bay
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halong Paradise Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halong Paradise Suites Hotel

Property: Halong Paradise Suites Hotel
Address: Ngoc Chau, Paradise Town | Tuan Chau Island, Halong Bay, Tuan Chau Island, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Ninh Province > Halong Bay > Tuan Chau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tuan Chau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Halong Paradise Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Suites Hotel is the very first luxury boutique hotel on the shores of Halong Bay. It aims at extending the enchantment and humble majesty of the mythical seascape inland. Even if they are staying on land, Paradise Suites guests are offered an experience of beauty and delicacy at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Halong Paradise Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing