We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Halong Paradise Suites Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

What a beautiful hotel. The staff are great and the service good. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. There were some young women singing in the bar area, and they were very good.
Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    75
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
99
233
25
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Paradise Suites Hotel in July 2014 for my birthday, we were blown away. Every detail has been covered at this 5 star hotel. The Manager Jade is wonderful and his staff are exceptional. After spending some time in Vietnam at various stared hotels, this took the cake. I will be recommending it to all my friends. The personal details and comfort.. the bed!! wow.
When we arrived there were 2 woman singing with a gentleman on the Piano, at first we thought they were lip-sinking and were really impressed to find out it was their real voices, and they were lovely. They even sung me Happy Birthday :)
To top it all off, when we were leaving - being picked up by a tour bus, 10-15minutes into the drive I realised I had left my sunglasses on the table outside, to my shock, a motorbike pulled the bus over with one of the wonderful staff (dressed in full tux, haha) giving me back my sun glasses. What a champion.
loved Halong Paradise Suites Hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernitae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here overnight after a cruise on the Bay. The band they had that night was terrific, the rooms lovely. But we felt so uncomfortable. As we left the room for the final time a staff member hovered outside and went straight in to count the towels, etc. Breakfast was poor and some of it recycled from the night before. The milk for cereal was warm, and the coffee over brewed, bitter and impossible to drink. We had a BBQ for dinner and the meat ran out after about 20 people in the line.
There is a pool but you have to take a cart there, The hotel lacks personality and the feel of Vietnam.

Room Tip: The block we stayed on involved crossing the private road to get to the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy1053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseVietnamGroup, General Manager at Halong Paradise Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear USAbound,

First of all, thank you for your stay at our hotel and gave us your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We feel sorry to learn that the experience you had with us did not meet any of your expectations. Let me please apologize for any annoyance you have faced during your stay with us. Please be assured that your comment has been noted and will be shared with the our hotel staff for a better improvement.

Please rest ensured, that for your next visit a memorable experience will be prepared in order to convince you that our hotel service quality is better than your last visit. Please excuse any inconvenience you have experienced previously!

Warm regards
Thien Lan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Arriving on a not so good weather upset our vacation plan, but this hotel just made our stay very relaxing! Away from the traffic and crowd with a few steps out to view of Ha Long bay. Food was optionally healthy and staff was shy but courteous. Most of all the beds kept me lazy because its so comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms with river view is relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronicahayes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here unexpectedly, due to weather conditions making our bay cruise unsafe. We were part of a large group, and we were very impressed with the standard of accommodation. The rooms are fabulous, and very new, but management needs to improve many other areas. The staff are friendly, but not trained for a hotel of this standard. The barbecue buffet our group was offered for dinner was very poor. There wasn't enough seafood, or meat for everyone, and so they just had salad. The evening entertainment was excellent, great fun, and made our night. Breakfast was very poor, and not of the standard the hotel advertises. At check out, one couple in our group was questioned about the disappearance of a pen from their room, and another about a hand towel missing from a room that wasn't theirs! It didn't leave a good lasting impression, and we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseVietnamGroup, General Manager at Halong Paradise Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Janet,

First of all, thank you for your stay at our hotel and gave us your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Regarding what you reported, we are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel standard of accommodation. However, we feel sorry to learn that our meals and services did not meet all of your expectations. Let me please apologize for any annoyance you have faced during your stay with us. Please be sure that your comment has been noted and will be shared with the our hotel staff for a better improvement.

Please rest ensured, that for your next visit a memorable experience will be prepared in order to convince you that our hotel service is better than your last visit. Please excuse any inconvenience you have experienced previously!

Warm regards
Thien Lan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I booked to stay at Paradise Suites, only to find that it had been overbooked. However, I had excellent communication with Ms Tran Thi Hang over email where she provided me with an alternative hotel in Halong to stay after one night at Paradise Suites, as well as including transfer to the alternative hotel. The bed here was like sleeping on a huge, fluffy cloud! It was amazing. I had a couple of drinks at the bar, where the General Manager, Mr Dinh, came to have a chat with me and made me feel very welcome. The meals were great, the rooms were clean and so comfortable, and I would definitely stay here again! Would love to do their Halong cruise next time, too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had initially booked the overnight junk from the same company and planned on coming into Halong Bay the night before. I was reluctant to book this hotel as it was recommended by the cruise company as "their hotel" and I assumed it was just an effort to capture more revenue. What a wonderful surprise!

First, it is brand new. The rooms and bathrooms are decorated in beautiful dark wood, are spacious and immaculately clean. Most impressive was the staff. They were amazingly helpful, attentive and generous: every time I took the elevator I was escorted by staff, I was escorted in the rain to the junk under an umbrella by staff in their wonderful native dress, every request I had was met). The food and drinks were great. The hotel is on Tuan Chau next to where the junks depart. The island is accessible via road and Halong Bay proper is a short 5-10 minute can ride away. Last, but not least, the end of May in Vietnam is HOT! The air conditioning here was a welcome relief from the heat and the best I experienced in my 12 days in Vietnam. Kudos to Paradise Suites and I wish you continued success.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shiloh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuan Chau Island
4.0 mi away
Novotel Ha Long Bay
Novotel Ha Long Bay
#3 of 64 in Halong Bay
818 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal Lotus Hotel Halong
Royal Lotus Hotel Halong
#8 of 64 in Halong Bay
265 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tuan Chau Holiday Villa Halong Bay
Tuan Chau Holiday Villa Halong B...
#2 of 4 in Tuan Chau Island
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Wyndham Legend Halong Hotel
Wyndham Legend Halong Hotel
#5 of 64 in Halong Bay
117 reviews
5.4 mi away
Halong Plaza Hotel
Halong Plaza Hotel
#4 of 64 in Halong Bay
268 reviews
3.7 mi away
Royal Villas Halong
Royal Villas Halong
#23 of 64 in Halong Bay
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halong Paradise Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halong Paradise Suites Hotel

Property: Halong Paradise Suites Hotel
Address: Ngoc Chau, Paradise Town | Tuan Chau Island, Halong Bay, Tuan Chau Island, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Ninh Province > Halong Bay > Tuan Chau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tuan Chau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Halong Paradise Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Suites Hotel is the very first luxury boutique hotel on the shores of Halong Bay. It aims at extending the enchantment and humble majesty of the mythical seascape inland. Even if they are staying on land, Paradise Suites guests are offered an experience of beauty and delicacy at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Halong Paradise Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing