We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great artichoke sandwich!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Perfect Day Cafe

A Perfect Day Cafe
Ranked #11 of 27 Restaurants in North Vernon
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe, American
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
North Vernon, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Great artichoke sandwich!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Try the artichoke sandwich! It's delicious and it comes with chips and a delicious pineapple salsa!
They have great seasonal salads too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NORTH VERNON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great coffee and more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

We have attended art shows, book signings and have just stopped in for a sweet treat and coffee. Always a great experience!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank imonlyme668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vernon, Indiana
Level Contributor
140 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great coffee, wonderful lunch, and friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Every time I go to Perfect Day Cafe, the coffee is perfect and the staff is friendly and accomodating. I agree with the last reviewer that the chicken salad sandwich is excellent. But so are the specials. The Cafe has wifi that you can hook into as well. Hands down, this is the place to go for lunch!. I see they are also serving Saturday breakfast now and will have to try it. Fresh blueberry pancakes-mmmm.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelfamily01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vernon, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Great Ambiance, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I had my first visit to the Perfect Day Cafe today and I will definitely be a repeat customer. I ordered the chicken salad- which was a risky venture for me as I'm very fussy about my chicken salad- but I was pleased to find that it was extremely good! I'm really looking forward to trying some of their other lunch specialties! The ambiance was very nice with a variety of beautiful artwork to admire. A very positive and friendly staff completed my experience and ensured my return visit. Whether you are a local or a traveler, I highly recommend stopping by for latte, some amazing wines from local vineyards and a very pleasant experience!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

Such a cute little cafe. Wonderful food, wines, chocolates, smoothies and coffees. Their Summer Salad which includes fresh greens, pecans, strawberries, craisins, feta and poppy seed dressing is amazing. My favorite! What a gem in the little town of North Vernon.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Indiana2thebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Perfect Day Cafe also viewed

 

Been to A Perfect Day Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing