We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great inexpensive get away, with great, friendly service.”
Review of Dixie Haven Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Webster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dixie Haven Resort
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed for our second annual family reunion. We rented all five cottages. The location is fabulous. Very kid friendly. The owners are so nice and even brought us popcorn at the fire pit! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellahannah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Our family started going to the Dixie last year and we rented out all 5 rooms. We also did the same this year. It was great having it all to ourselves! We had 30+, though some of us had to stay elsewhere. The play area was perfect for the under 12's, the pool was great for everyone. There is room for everyone to run around play tag or even a little baseball,and the Dixie is dog friendly. The owners are great,They started a bonfire for us every night for s'mores and our late night gab fests.We have already booked it for next year. Nothing fancy, but clean, reasonably priced and accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This place is awesome. The place is clean and comfortable. It is right across from the beach and minutes from town. The pool is cleaned daily and they start a camp fire every night. We go there once a year and you can beat the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bleakness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Dixie Haven Resort was a pleasant experience. It was like a little resort, right by the lake They have boat slips, a covered picnic area and a breakfast and pizza place right on the lake. Also a sandy beach to swim. The Dixie Boat Cruise is also there for a nominal fee. The view from the room we had was the lake. The room was very clean. Well equipped with fridge, stove top, microwave, tv, coffee pot, toaster, misc. cookware. Towels, soap in bathroom. The owners are great and kept asking if we needed anything, wonderful hosts. They had a pool, very well kept. They started a fire every night, but we were so tired from fishing in the lake, getting up early every morning so we missed at on that, sorry to say. My husband, son & I will be coming back in October to fish again. I would highly recommend Dixie Haven Resort you will be glad you did.

Room Tip: Had room #5 end unit in front of playset, next to fish cleaning room & pop machine. Great view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aspire42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

All other reviews for the Dixie Haven are glowing, which is why we opted to stay here. It's true...our room was clean enough, and the location was perfect in terms of being lakeside, near the famous Dixie Boat dock. And our room was well-equipped with half-size fridge, cook top stove, microwave, TV, etc. Nice little pool on property as well. But although the place is pretty well-maintained, our somewhat musty room had a definite look of the '70s with dark paneling, old appliances and a tiny bathroom. The beds were only so-so comfort wise. But those looking for luxury probably don't opt to vacation by Lake Webster unless they own one of the many beautiful lakeside summer homes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lcbooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The Dixie Haven Resort is the perfect place to stay especially if you want to really relax. The rooms is exceptionally clean, and you have a front door view of the lake in which you can take in the breath of the sights and sounds of the area. You can walk down the nearby pier or relax on the front porch chairs.

Room Tip: The fitness center is your ability to walk around the area in a peaceful manner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The Dixie Haven is a wonderful place to stay. You will notice how clean it is as soon as you walk in the door. The rooms are large and they have more services than other places with a table chairs, cooking, micro and small refrig right in the room. I continue to come there for all of my conferences!! I plan to continue to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dixie Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dixie Haven Resort

Address: 338 E Himes St, North Webster, IN 46555-9410
Region: United States > Indiana > North Webster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in North Webster
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and friendly hotel just across from Webster lake in North Webster Indiana. Beach inspired decor with a beautiful lake view! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dixie Haven Resort Indiana/North Webster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing