We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delightful stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Nileshwar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A delightful stay.”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

The room was clean and lovely, the service was splendid. It is situated right at the beach.....almost felt like a pvt beach just for us. We had a great time. The manager Dinesh Kumar was extremely helpful.

The only reason i didn't rate it with a 5 is because I felt the food could be a bit better.

Overall would definitely go there again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nishjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    49
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
73
37
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calangute, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

hotel with good architecture, landscaping and location but with average service. ive come across hotels like this quite often now. Beauty of the property should go along with the service they provide. but even though i enjoyed the stay there. I was not pleased with the service. could be better in terms of food, language known by the staff etc. i was told during off season, the hotel dont stack up staff. But having said that, the beauty of the place is overwhelming, the beach is long and clean and not crowded. the rooms were clean and spacious. i would go there again perhaps to check the service probably during the On season.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manoj k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trichur
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The stay and the service is worth mentioning....Serine beauty at its best...Easy access to the beach that's just WOW....A special mention from my kids...They just enjoyed the stay,,,,,Every moment was cherished...The open style bathrooms also need a mention...Quite convenient after a beach ride...

Room Tip: Every room is equally good...but the rooms closer to the sea would be a better option
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 11Vidya11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balasubramanyan69, Director of Sales at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for the comments made on trip advisor about our property Malabar Ocean Front Resort.

We sincerely hope to have you back with us sometime in the near future.

best wishes,
Balasubramanyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

One of the well maintained and nice beach resorts I have come across ...
Well maintained and nice staff the Manager (Dinesh) was very friendly and kind to ask us each and every time if we were comfortable. Calm and peaceful resort. All the rooms where sea facing and the beach was kept clean and the resort also well maintained. Food service was good and the taste too. Well maintained with a motivated staff!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaishali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balasubramanyan69, Director of Sales at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Madam,

Many many thanks for taking time off to comment about our property Malabar Ocean Front Resort on trip advisor.

Needless to mention, these comments make us work harder to improve our services and facilities. Thank you once again.

We sincerely hope to have you back with us again sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Balasubramanyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My family along with my friend's family had stayed over in this resort on Aug 2013. This place is very serene with an almost clean private beach, beautiful green lawn all around the property, clean and big swimming pool etc. There are two sets of cottages - deluxe and luxury - the luxury cottage - I was told that it has an open bath room - else all cottages are sea facing. The rooms are well furnished with clean bathrooms and bedding. The property is sligtly interior along a narrow beach side road and there is all probability that you could get confused since not many local people know about this resort. Wish the resort had some guiding boards through out the road. The restaurant had great ambience with fixed break fast menu. The choice of breakfast was moderate with Bread toast as continental and one kerala dish as desi. The sea food taste should be more localized since the visitors would like more local flavour than what they taste in cities. We missed getting the fresh local coconut liquor (Toddy or Kallu ) which the resorts guys will arrange on request. The service and staff attitude were excellent and that need a special mention. The localites were also very friendly and helpful. Overall a wonderful place for a great week end holidays with / with out family. The resort also arrange boat trip on request .Improvement required on food and taste.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing and luxury rooms has an open bath room. Better to get a room on 1st floor f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BABURAJESH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balasubramanyan69, Director of Sales at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time off to write about our property Malabar Ocean Front Resort on trip advisor.

I have noted your remark on the food part and would surely bring in more local cuisine in the days to come.

We hope that you would give us an opportunity to serve you and your family and friends again in the not so distant future.

best regards,

P.Balasubramanyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

This place hasn't got as much publicity as it truly deserves!

It has been yet another true 'find' through tripadvisor.

Having been to a lot of beach-front properties our expectations from the word go had been pretty high. And not only did the resort meet them, it totally surpassed them.

The place is absolutely beautiful. Each cottage in the resort has breathtaking views of the palm trees and the ocean. You can hear the sea roaring right in your room. The cottages are extremely well done with french windows opening up to beach facing sitouts. The rooms are very clean, well appointed with large comfortable beds and comforters. The beach is very clean and inviting and the area leading you to the beach is well maintained and beautiful.

The swimming pool has a kids area too and is well maintained.

The dining area in itself needs a special mention. It is built next to a small wading pool that makes for a beautiful setting both during the day and when it gets dark. The food is really great with a good spread of continental and Indian fare. The staff is nice and friendly. Also worth a mention are their Ayurvedic massages priced reasonably.

Overall, a must-visit beachfront resort, priced surprisingly reasonably!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thediscerning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balasubramanyan, Director of Sales at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for the comments made about our property Malabar Ocean Front Resort on Trip advisor.

We take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Malabar Ocean Front Resort for your stay.

Your comments means a lot to us and would try and excel.

We sincerely hope to have you back with your family and friends again at Malabar Ocean Front Resort.

Best wishes,
Balasubramanyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We as a family of fours stayed at the ocean front room at this resort; it was a wonderful resort and had a lot of fun at the beach and the pool. The rooms are clean and well maintained, the pool is clean and beautiful, the food was great (not so expensive) and the staff was very cooperative.
Kids had great time in the pool, beach and cycling in side the campus. The beach was pristine with not much of habitation that we could catch some crabs. Overall it was a good stay and I would recommend this place to my family and friends.
* The food can be more authentic Kerala cuisine, that will give the visitors a real taste of Kerala.

Stephen - Bangalore

Room Tip: Ask for the sea facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenbabu18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balasubramanyan69, Director of Sales at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so very much for having chosen the Malabar Ocean Front Resort for your stay. I would like to thank you for the time spared to comment about Malabar Ocean Front Resort on the Trip advisor.

Needless to mention these comments go a long way in improving our services and be better and better as the time passes.

I sincerely look forward to having you with us sometime soon.

best wishes,

Balasubramanyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nileshwar
0.4 mi away
Kanan Beach Resort
Kanan Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Nileshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
13.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Bekal
14.4 mi away
The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
#6 of 21 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
3.4 mi away
Raj Residency
Raj Residency
#1 of 3 in Kanhangad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hotel Bekal Palace
Hotel Bekal Palace
#3 of 4 in Bekal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa

Property: Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa
Address: Ozhinhavalappu Post | Nileshwar Via, Kasaragod Dt., Nileshwar 671314, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kasaragod District > Nileshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Nileshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Malabar Ocean Front Resort & Spa, you will find a perfect private and peaceful place for your vacation in Kerala. Our spacious rooms, with private balconies, offer panoramic views of the turquoise waters of the Arabian Ocean or the lively outdoor space. The Malabar Ocean Front Resort & Spa offers 14 spacious cottages overlooking the ocean with luxurious interiors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing