We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a solid choice...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Circus City Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Peru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Changeout the rock hard pillows and fix the grinding heating/cooling system and lower the price by $10.00 and this place could get 5 stars.

I had a spacouisjunior suite that was overall very accomodating. Beside the items noted above the only other item of consideration for change would be the aging tub/shower unit. Again for $99 pre-tax, my expectations are pretty high especially when in a remote area like Peru, Indiana.

Service, cleanliness, etc were all acceptable.

For dinner, I certainly recommend Beef O'Brady'ss about 3 miles down the road.

I'd stay here again if in the area, especially since the alternatives aren't much competition.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CircusCityInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for your comments.

We will review your suggestions and maintenance issues with our entire team so we may continue to provide our guests with an enjoyable stay.

Best Regards,

Jill T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

Do not expect and favors if you miss your cancellation by minutes, I made an honest mistake not knowing that they are on the edge of a time zone. I thought I had an hour to spare, but was just minutes past the cancellation time. The Manager lied to me when she said the hotel was booked full both nights of my reservation. Once I proved that was not true, she admitted yes there was 10 rooms available. I have spent a lot of money at Best Western Hotels, but they got the last dollar from me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Ed1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CircusCityInn, General Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to extend our apologies again to your circumstance, as travelling can be very stressful.

Please understand that your reservation was cancelled not minutes before our policy, it was actually cancelled 24hrs past the cancellation date you accepted your reservation for. Our hotel was very busy on your stay dates, and we do make acceptions, however, we were unable to provide to you your request to resolve this issue.

As we work very hard to try and accomodate all of our guests, in some cases we are not able to do so. We hope this will not affect your decision to stay with other BEST WESTERNS in your future travels.

Best Regards,

Soledad M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had a late arrival, service was great. Extremely clean, newly remodeled. Beds were fantastic, very comfortable one of the cleanest hotel rooms we have stayed here in quite some time. My husband and I were coming from Notre Dame football game and this hotel right on the way . The free breakfast was spot on for us to eat and "hit the road". Plan on staying there again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0bin54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CircusCityInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for your comments and sharing your experience while a guest at our hotel.

We hope your team won!

Best Regards,

Jill T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here this last weekend. The service was great. The breakfast was nice. The kids had a fun time at the pool. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was located close to restuarants and shopping. They are just a short drive. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrsapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CircusCityInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

"Wonderful"

Thank you for taking the time to share your experince during your recent stay with us!
We look forward to your future stays with us when travelling to Peru, IN.

Best Regards,

Jill T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I thoroughly enjoy visiting Best Western Circus City Inn. They are clean, well maintained, and have caring staff. I especially like that they have gone to completely non-smoking. The breakfast is nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Glenna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CircusCityInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Welcome Back!

Best Regards,

Jill T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We had a late arrival and the staff was very helpful and friendly. They got us checked in quickly so that we could get to our room and get some rest before continuing our trip later that day. At checkout the next morning check out was quick and easy and we were on our way without any

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CircusCityInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

We are very pleased our staff was able to provide you with comfortable stay.

Thank you for your encouraging comments and choosing to stay with us!

Best Regards,

Jill T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Great value, comfortable clean rooms, hotel staff was very nice and accommendating. The location was close to twon and close to major roadways. Free breakfast was ok (omlets were pre-made/frozen and then heated)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CircusCityInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you very much for your comments.
We hope to see you again in your future travels to Peru!

Best Regards,

Jill T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peru
18.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
19 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
10 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Comfort Inn Kokomo
#5 of 10 in Kokomo
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Peru
Knights Inn Peru
#2 of 3 in Peru
26 reviews
20.2 mi away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#4 of 10 in Kokomo
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Circus City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Circus City Inn

Address: 2642 S Business 31, Peru, IN 46970-7191
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Peru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Peru
Price Range: £64 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Circus City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Circus City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Peru
Peru Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing