We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Circus City Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Peru
Certificate of Excellence
holiday city, United States
2 reviews
“great stay”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed in Peru on business. I travel there on a monthly basis. This motel has and continues to be very comfortable and the staff accommodating. the internet speeds are great and I have experienced no difficulties here. I would recommend this motel to anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CircusCityInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank your for your comments on your most recent stay with us.

We are pleased that we have met your expectations while a guest at our hotel, and look forward to continuing to meet and exceed them on your future stays with us while visiting Peru, IN.

Best Regards,
Jill T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    61
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
67
30
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hernando, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Breakfast is over when the food runs out, they will not bring anymore out. Poor tv reception, no espn2. Average rooms. No visiting area in the lobby with a tv to watch, there is a tv in the eating area but they do not like anyone in there after breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CircusCityInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Anthony,

We understand from your previous surveys you have submitted, and again, extend our apologies that we did not meet your expectations while a guest at our property.

We have reviewed your concerns with our entire staff, and as always, appreciate all comments and concerns we recieve from our guests.


Best Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Road tripped to visit pals living in Miami County Indiana & decided to get the Robinson Jacuzzi suite on 10/26/13. Was not disappointed in any way. Made reservations for midnight, but thanks to losing track of time due to a Halloween party, I came in around 4am without any problems.
Very awesome girls at desk & breakfast was good.
I will definitely be staying there again when I'm out in that area.
Other hotels in that area looked dirty, stunk of cigarettes or mildew/mold or shady characters hanging around.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanethaGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CircusCityInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that your unplanned stay with us was enjoyable, and that you will be back to visit with us next time you are in Peru, IN.

Thank you for you encouraging comments.

Best Regards,
Jill T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
355 reviews
227 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Changeout the rock hard pillows and fix the grinding heating/cooling system and lower the price by $10.00 and this place could get 5 stars.

I had a spacouisjunior suite that was overall very accomodating. Beside the items noted above the only other item of consideration for change would be the aging tub/shower unit. Again for $99 pre-tax, my expectations are pretty high especially when in a remote area like Peru, Indiana.

Service, cleanliness, etc were all acceptable.

For dinner, I certainly recommend Beef O'Brady'ss about 3 miles down the road.

I'd stay here again if in the area, especially since the alternatives aren't much competition.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CircusCityInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you for your comments.

We will review your suggestions and maintenance issues with our entire team so we may continue to provide our guests with an enjoyable stay.

Best Regards,

Jill T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Do not expect and favors if you miss your cancellation by minutes, I made an honest mistake not knowing that they are on the edge of a time zone. I thought I had an hour to spare, but was just minutes past the cancellation time. The Manager lied to me when she said the hotel was booked full both nights of my reservation. Once I proved that was not true, she admitted yes there was 10 rooms available. I have spent a lot of money at Best Western Hotels, but they got the last dollar from me.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CircusCityInn, General Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to extend our apologies again to your circumstance, as travelling can be very stressful.

Please understand that your reservation was cancelled not minutes before our policy, it was actually cancelled 24hrs past the cancellation date you accepted your reservation for. Our hotel was very busy on your stay dates, and we do make acceptions, however, we were unable to provide to you your request to resolve this issue.

As we work very hard to try and accomodate all of our guests, in some cases we are not able to do so. We hope this will not affect your decision to stay with other BEST WESTERNS in your future travels.

Best Regards,

Soledad M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had a late arrival, service was great. Extremely clean, newly remodeled. Beds were fantastic, very comfortable one of the cleanest hotel rooms we have stayed here in quite some time. My husband and I were coming from Notre Dame football game and this hotel right on the way . The free breakfast was spot on for us to eat and "hit the road". Plan on staying there again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0bin54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CircusCityInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for your comments and sharing your experience while a guest at our hotel.

We hope your team won!

Best Regards,

Jill T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here this last weekend. The service was great. The breakfast was nice. The kids had a fun time at the pool. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was located close to restuarants and shopping. They are just a short drive. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrsapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CircusCityInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
"Wonderful"

Thank you for taking the time to share your experince during your recent stay with us!
We look forward to your future stays with us when travelling to Peru, IN.

Best Regards,

Jill T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peru
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport
19.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Peru
Knights Inn Peru
#2 of 3 in Peru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center
18.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
18.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
#6 of 10 in Kokomo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Circus City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Circus City Inn

Property: Best Western Circus City Inn
Address: 2642 S Business 31, Peru, IN 46970-7191
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Peru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Peru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Circus City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Circus City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Peru
Peru Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing