We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This Hotel had very clean and spacious rooms. The service we received in the restaurant for breakfast was excellent Thanks to Jillian. She made sure all of our needs were met. She made our visit one to remember. Thank you and we look forward to our return!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

This is the second time we've stayed at a Cambria Suites. We love the room layout and the fact that you get two televisions (1 in the bedroom and 1 in the living area). The bathroom is very nice and modern. We also love that there is a microwave and mini fridge. It would be nice if the breakfast were included, or if it were cheaper. $10 is a little steep to charge for a breakfast buffet at a hotel. We ate at the Cracker Barrel across the street, instead. Also, the pool was a little small, but was okay since we were the only ones swimming that particular night. The hot tub was not working properly, and we conveyed this information to the front desk. Only two jets were working and it was not hot enough. Overall, we will continue to stay at Cambria Suites in the future because of the cleanliness of the rooms, as well as the friendliness of the staff!

Room Tip: Choose a room that is close to the elevator and not on the side near the stairs, unless you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drkaito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thank you for returning to the Cambria Suites and for notifying the front desk regarding the hot tub so that we could get the problem corrected. I am so happy to hear that you noticed the cleanliness of the hotel as our housekeeping staff takes great pride in the hotel and we appreciate the comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We were on a motorcycle trip and was hit by a violent storm, decided to find a hotel and wait it out. Much to our surprise was this gem of a hotel and a great little bar/restaurant in the lobby. The food was great too!! Our room was on the second floor and the hotel happended to be filled by a girls soccer team....They were running around the halls and elevator, I asked to change room to an upper floors which the Manager on duty Rachael did with no porblems and that justmade our stay even better. We were upgraded to a suite in a quiet end of the hall with no issues from the LOUD soccer team all night. I just wish the parents would control there teens!!
The only other thing was the $9.99 breakfast, still did not understand why they charge when all the rest do not. It was good and they did keep food items stocked, but that would not change my mind on staying again. Highly Reccommended!!

Room Tip: Go for the suite...for an small extra fee you get a separate bedroom with tv and a much bigger livin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

I am glad that you decided to wait out the storm and stay with us, we appreciate your comments and hope to have you return again when the weather is not so bad and a little quieter group is at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I give this hotel high marks for having clean and spacious rooms. Its location is good and is close to the airport. The only thing I find fault with is no free breakfast. Who really wants to pay $10 to eat a hotel breakfast?

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoosterTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

We appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel and how spacious the rooms are. I wanted to also make you aware that our Reflect are does have ala carte items on the menu as I understand with today's economy we all have to watch expenses. Thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I attended a business function held at the hotel recently, and the service we received at the bar was awesome. Anna took care of us, made us feel welcome, and even watched out for misuse of our bar tab. She also stayed past the end of her shift to keep the bar open for us a bit longer. Thanks Amazing Anna!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

It is wonderful to hear that Anna took such great care of your group. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the night and have a little fun after your function. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Our soccer team stayed at your hotel from Friday to Sunday. The hotel itself was nice. It was clean and we had plenty of bath towels which is always a problem when you have 5 people staying. Before we arrivied on Friday, we called the hotel to find out about the breakfast bar. We were told it cost $9.99 a person. When we explained that our entire team was staying the weekend for the tournament, we were told each family would get a voucher to be used for the breakfast bar when they checked in. Great! But when we got there and checked in, we were told there were not vouchers. The manager agreed to give us a discount on the room. When we checked out, she did give us a discount and the printed receipt show the discount. But when it came through in my checking account, it was for the full amount with no discount. I left a voice mail for the manager today (Wednesay) who will return Thursday in hopes to get this cleared up. My suggested to the hotel would be to offer events like this a better discount on the room rate or provide a hot meal to the team like other hotels in the area do (and did for this tournament).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

We were happy to host the soccer team and aplogize for the misunderstanding regarding the breakfast. I hope I was able to answer your questions during our conversation and again want to thank you for taking the time write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The hotel was nice and quiet even though there were soccer and basketball teams there. It was nice to be able to have a room so we could come back and feed our soccer team because it was raining. That was a big plus. Anything we asked for the staff was great and got it for us and Brandi even got something and delivered it to my room that was awesome. I really hope next time we stay breakfast is included and it is a little better offerings.

Room Tip: Include free breakfast because hotels at the same caliber offer free breakfast and have a few more c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

We appreciate your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I am so happy to hear that our staff took such good care of our team. I will let Brandi know how you mentioned her service. We look foward to your group returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plainfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport

Address: 6014 Gateway Dr, Plainfield, IN 46168-7655
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range: £73 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport is conveniently located off of Interstate 70, exit 66 in Plainfield IN and is less than 10 minutes from the Indianapolis Intl Airport and 20 minutes from downtown Indianapolis. The Cambria hotel & suites is easy access to all of the attractions in the city listed below • Lucas Oil Stadium • Bankers Life Fieldhouse • NCAA Hall of Champions • Victory Field • Indianapolis Motor Speedway • Putman Park Road Course • Lucas Oil Racing • Eiteljorg Museum • Indiana State Museum • Children’s’ Museum • Soldiers’ and Sailors Monument • Metropolis Outdoor shopping • Splash Island • Capital City Sports Enjoy a traditional breakfast and dinner menu at Social Circle, our contemporary bistro or treat yourself to our Cheesecake Factory desserts or a drink at our full service bar featuring premium brands and local craft beer. Unwind in our pool/whirlpool or get a work out in at our Custom Fit state-of-the art fitness center. Our spacious suites offer two flat-screen televisions, a clock radio with CD player, desk with ergonomic chair, hair dryer, microwave, and refrigerator, sofa sleeper along with amenities from Bath and Body works and coffee maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee. It doesn’t matter if you stay with us once a year or once a month—at Cambria hotels & suites you're always a VIP. The vibe here is upscale but never uptight—and our modern, stylish rooms make you feel like you’ve been upgraded. Whether you’re looking for a leisure or business hotel, we feel pretty strongly that we have an experience just for you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport Hotel Plainfield
Cambria Suites Plainfield
Plainfield Cambria Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites Indianapolis Airport Indiana/Plainfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing