We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“compliment to Abby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Plainfield
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I arrived at the Comfort Inn at 11:00 pm after being referred there due to my original hotel being double booked and confirming a room at the Comfort Inn for me. The original hotel covered my bill so they handled the situation very satisfactorily as well. upon my arrivel the room that was reserved for me was found to be left dirty due a day guest renting it. Once I informed Abby of this she immedietely went to work to find me another room with no luck and once the night shift staff (Joe) showed up she went right down and cleaned my room for me so that I could have a place to sleep, and she did a very good job on this. Due to the National FFA convention there were no other rooms available for at least 40 miles. Thank you Abby. I am the CEO of a small businesss that employs approximately 200 people and people like you are the type of employees I strive to handle. you, your family, fellow employees and friends should all be proud of you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawrence_parks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed here so we could access St Frances Hospital in Mooresville. Why no motels in Mooresville, dunno.
Got in after dark and any number of characters hanging around the lobby door and front of building. Not comforting at all.Later found out this is where the smokers go including the front desk staff who should be on duty! Very TACKY APPEARANCE AND MANAGEMENT SHOULD DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT.
Room was ok and bed was comfortable. The Pillows were about 16"x16", tiny for the king size bed and not comfortable at all.They can do better.!

THE REMOTE DIDNT WORK, THEY REPLACED IT, IT DIDNT WORK EITHER. DIDNT NEED TV ANYWAY.

OVERALL A GOOD VALUE IF YOU CAN PUT UP WITH ITS SHORTCOMINGS. Management needs to step up!

Room Tip: Room 101 has a whirlpool tub, a plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donneyEnglewoodFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Recently stayed here 4 nights on business and could not have been any better! Despite the bad reviews, I found the room to be clean-every day, the breakfast was good, the front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Despite the planes coming in overhead, slept soundly all night long! Get back in Plainfield, will definitely be here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASMTSM04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed herethe night of June 23, 2012 prior to a flight out the next morning. We were on a park and fly reservation. The hotel was great in every respect including the great and prompt delivery to the airport and the pick up on our return. The staff personel were kind and gracious

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seniortravelers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

My daughter and I came to Indy for the Fastpitch World Series. We checked in with the friendly front desk clerk. We walked in to our first room and it smelled damp and moldy. Because of my bad allergy to mold, I went to the front desk and asked for another room. The clerk allowed me to 'preview' another room before moving. Second room smelled ok, so we moved all of our things into the new room.
We left and came back. While I was getting ready for bed, I stepped in something wet between the bed and window. There was standing water under the carpet under the AC unit. I went down to the front desk again. The clerk allowed me to 'preview' two other rooms, but both reeked of smoke even though they have been cleaned and turned into nonsmoking rooms. I decided to stay in the room we had. Needless to say, it's now 3 am and I cannot sleep due to my allergy attack to something in the room. I have already booked a room in another hotel for the duration of our stay.
Overall, the hotel is run down. Don't use the elevator unless absolutely necessary. Going up, it makes a terrible noise and starts shaking. All five rooms I looked at were not very clean and all but the one we're in smells lolled either smoke or mold.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skyfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I really found nothing good about this hotel except for its location. THee are plenty of restaurants close by. THe hotel was not good. It is in need of serious updates. My biggest complaint was the noise coming from the plumbing. I eventually was able to go to sleep by turning the fan on high and the TV up. I was later woken by a random chirp from the smoke detector. I would recommend looking at other properties in the area.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indiana_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The price was right. Breakfast was great. Room was very clean. Bed was very comfortable.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank jmsellers7147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plainfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Plainfield
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield

Address: 6107 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168-7903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Plainfield
Price Range: £59 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield Indiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing