We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Plymouth
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Greencastle, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My family and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Plymouth during a visit to my wife's family. We booked two rooms (king suite & double queen suite) using points. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. The suites include coffee maker, coffee, mini fridge, and plastic tableware. I did not take part in breakfast, however, my family said it was "OK". They have an automatic pancake maker which my 10 year old thought was very cool. Although we didn't use it, the property does have a nice indoor pool.

The only negatives were the fact that there was a birthday party going on so it was somewhat noisy on the floor. In addition my adult daughter said there was popcorn all over the exercise room which was somewhat gross. This happens, and I don't blame the hotel or staff. The heater in our room was somewhat difficult to control, and seemed to overheat the room regardless of the temperature setting. I stay at hotels often, and this is a common problem with these types of units.

The staff was very friendly, and made our stay very comfortable. I would recommend it if you are in the Plymouth area as the other hotels in the area did not appear very appealing from an external review.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator shaft if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockSteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plymouth, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear RockSteam,

Thanks for taking the time to fill out this review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy our swimming pool and the complimentary breakfast. Our staff tries very hard to provide a clean and comfortable atmosphere for our guests. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here in Plymouth.
Thank you again, from the whole staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    34
    13
    7
    9
See reviews for
39
13
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

In the past 5 years I've stayed at close to 15 different Holiday Inn Express hotels throughout the U.S. Typically you know what you're getting and without too many exceptions, they are all about the same. The Plymouth Holiday Inn Express is a different story. I stayed here recently for a week. Check in was fine, staff was friendly. Room was unusually bare. No chair in the corner, no office chair, barely anything on the walls. The faucet handle leaked profusely whenever you turned on the water in the sink. The shower head was filthy. No shampoo was provided in the room when I got there. Considering all these things, that's probably a three star review. However, I turned on the heat one morning and within ten seconds, the smell of burning overwhelmed the room and my smoke alarm went off. Simply pressed "heat" and this happens. A lot of little things were amiss at this hotel. All the chocolate milk provided at breakfast was recently expired and the remote in my room was missing the front section...simply broken off somehow. Only about half of the outlets seemed to work. Again, staff was friendly, but the hotel itself is in rough shape.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beem237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plymouth, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Beem237,
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the thin walls. We will look into this point. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed for one night only. The front desk staff were friendly and our room was very clean. The room seemed somewhat "stuffy" and the A/C did not cool the room down properly. Young kids were enjoying the indoor pool. The hotel is conveniently located to shopping and restaraunts. The parking lot was well lit at night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiddiUp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plymouth, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear GiddiUp66
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that may have caused you. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.
Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, MI
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Maybe years ago it was "freshly but it certainly isn't fresh. Rooms smell heavily of smoke and their response is to come in an spray air freshener in the room. Not acceptable.
Good location.
Friendly staff.
Standard HIE breakfast bar.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rcscruffy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plymouth, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that may have caused you. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.
Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Karen Hoover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolling Meadows, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We attended the Amish Festival in Nappanee, IN along with blueberry picking in a nearby city. We wanted to book a Hotel that would be fairly close to Nappanee yet still be a large enough town that had restaurants. When we arrived we were greeted by friendly smiles and throughout our stay every person we came in touch with was very friendly and helpful. The Hotel had great curb appeal. The rooms were clean and updated, the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Nice fluffy towels and a great shower. An indoor swimming pool and work-out room. We had free WIFI, and in the lobby they did have two computers you could use along with a printer. The free breakfast buffet had something for everyone. A special shout out to Nate that couldn't do enough for all of us! If you get to Indiana for any of the festivals, check out this hotel and location. You will be very happy!

Room Tip: I don't believe that there was a bad room in the hotel. It was set back from the street. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrap4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plymouth, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. My staff and myself especially love to hear when one of our loyal guests enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again next time you are in Plymouth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Nice room. Everything nice and clean. Used fitness center, everything worked. Breakfast well stocked and fresh. No complaints about this hotel. Friendly staff. Lots of parking. Big indoor pool. Good selection of tv channels.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plymouth, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Jeffrey

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our facility. we appreciate your fabulous comments and look forward to sharing them with our entire staff. Thanks again for being a loyal guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Close enough to South Bend without being in the city (as it turned out, the night we were there had a terrific thunderstorm that was actually WORSE in South Bend, so it was a plus being in Plymouth). Check-in was fast and the room was well appointed and clean. Only negative would be that on hot days, we all try to conserve energy, but turning the A/C off and just letting the fan run is NOT a good Management choice- it takes forever for the room to finally cool enough to be acceptable (and the A/C was functioning properly). Otherwise, I give this HI Express a big thumbs-up! Breakfast was typical but very tasty.

Room Tip: Spend the slight extra and get a suite. The extra room is really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piedmont33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plymouth, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave me us feedback. We especially love when we get positive feedback from our loyal guests! We look forward to serving you next time you are in the Plymouth area.
Sincerely,
Karen Hoover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 6 in Plymouth
48 reviews
6.4 mi away
Swan Lake Resort
Swan Lake Resort
#1 of 6 in Plymouth
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Plymouth
Days Inn Plymouth
#5 of 6 in Plymouth
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
The Inn at Amish Acres
The Inn at Amish Acres
#1 of 2 in Nappanee
131 reviews
22.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Rochester
53 reviews
11.7 mi away
Culver Cove Resort
Culver Cove Resort
#1 of 2 in Culver
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Plymouth

Property: Holiday Inn Express Plymouth
Address: 2619 N. Michigan Street, Plymouth, IN 46563-7838
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Plymouth is located half way between Indianapolis and Chicago, near the intersection of US 31 and US 30. We offer 73 spacious, exquisitely furnished Guest Rooms, with free high speed internet, large indoor swimming pool, well equipped fitness center, large meeting room, gorgeous lobby area plus a beautifully arranged Great Room for your Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast. All Guest Rooms are furnished with One King or Two Queen size beds with cable TV, in-room Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and full Ironing board, AM/FM Radio, Clock, Two phones with Two lines, Data Port, message and voice mail, Sofa/recliner chair, writing desk and chair with additional lights. King Suites are provided with One King, One Queen Sofa Sleeper, Refrigerator, Microwave and Sink. Honeymoon Suite is furnished with large spa, small kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave and a sink. A fireplace is in a separate living room. For expanded family we have a two room suite that can accommodate 4 - 6 guests. We have four wheelchair accessible rooms with visual alert, five feet turning space, roll-in/ transferable seat/ handheld shower, bath tubs, toilet grab bars, 32 inch entry door, connecting room with wide doors. Visit Plymouth, IN and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Holiday Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing