We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Plymouth
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(Plymouth)
US$122
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CountrySide Inn(Nappanee)
US$67
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
34
36
14
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
36
14
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast staffthe breakfast arearoom was cleanwe've stayedgreat roomboth nightsfamily reunionbiscuits and gravyindoor poollooked niceindiananoisecaliberlinensproperties
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My family and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Plymouth during a visit to my wife's family. We booked two rooms (king suite & double queen suite) using points. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. The suites include coffee maker, coffee, mini fridge, and plastic tableware. I did not take part in breakfast, however, my family said it was "OK". They have an automatic pancake maker which my 10 year old thought was very cool. Although we didn't use it, the property does have a nice indoor pool.

The only negatives were the fact that there was a birthday party going on so it was somewhat noisy on the floor. In addition my adult daughter said there was popcorn all over the exercise room which was somewhat gross. This happens, and I don't blame the hotel or staff. The heater in our room was somewhat difficult to control, and seemed to overheat the room regardless of the temperature setting. I stay at hotels often, and this is a common problem with these types of units.

The staff was very friendly, and made our stay very comfortable. I would recommend it if you are in the Plymouth area as the other hotels in the area did not appear very appealing from an external review.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator shaft if possible.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockSteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear RockSteam,

Thanks for taking the time to fill out this review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy our swimming pool and the complimentary breakfast. Our staff tries very hard to provide a clean and comfortable atmosphere for our guests. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here in Plymouth.
Thank you again, from the whole staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

In the past 5 years I've stayed at close to 15 different Holiday Inn Express hotels throughout the U.S. Typically you know what you're getting and without too many exceptions, they are all about the same. The Plymouth Holiday Inn Express is a different story. I stayed here recently for a week. Check in was fine, staff was friendly. Room was unusually bare. No chair in the corner, no office chair, barely anything on the walls. The faucet handle leaked profusely whenever you turned on the water in the sink. The shower head was filthy. No shampoo was provided in the room when I got there. Considering all these things, that's probably a three star review. However, I turned on the heat one morning and within ten seconds, the smell of burning overwhelmed the room and my smoke alarm went off. Simply pressed "heat" and this happens. A lot of little things were amiss at this hotel. All the chocolate milk provided at breakfast was recently expired and the remote in my room was missing the front section...simply broken off somehow. Only about half of the outlets seemed to work. Again, staff was friendly, but the hotel itself is in rough shape.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beem237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Beem237,
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the thin walls. We will look into this point. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed for one night only. The front desk staff were friendly and our room was very clean. The room seemed somewhat "stuffy" and the A/C did not cool the room down properly. Young kids were enjoying the indoor pool. The hotel is conveniently located to shopping and restaraunts. The parking lot was well lit at night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiddiUp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear GiddiUp66
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that may have caused you. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.
Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Maybe years ago it was "freshly but it certainly isn't fresh. Rooms smell heavily of smoke and their response is to come in an spray air freshener in the room. Not acceptable.
Good location.
Friendly staff.
Standard HIE breakfast bar.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rcscruffy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that may have caused you. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.
Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Karen Hoover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We attended the Amish Festival in Nappanee, IN along with blueberry picking in a nearby city. We wanted to book a Hotel that would be fairly close to Nappanee yet still be a large enough town that had restaurants. When we arrived we were greeted by friendly smiles and throughout our stay every person we came in touch with was very friendly and helpful. The Hotel had great curb appeal. The rooms were clean and updated, the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Nice fluffy towels and a great shower. An indoor swimming pool and work-out room. We had free WIFI, and in the lobby they did have two computers you could use along with a printer. The free breakfast buffet had something for everyone. A special shout out to Nate that couldn't do enough for all of us! If you get to Indiana for any of the festivals, check out this hotel and location. You will be very happy!

Room Tip: I don't believe that there was a bad room in the hotel. It was set back from the street. They do have suites available that had a couch, table, chairs, refrigerator, microwave and eating/cooking utensils if you were looking for more room or extended stay. (We did view one for future travels).
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scrap4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. My staff and myself especially love to hear when one of our loyal guests enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again next time you are in Plymouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews