We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”
Review of Super 8 Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Plymouth
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The curtains, carpet, bedspreads have all been redone since we were here last. Loved the nice pictures on the wall, great bed (soft) & a variety of plentiful pillows. Couldn't beat it for the price. Good people. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbmc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Manager at Super 8 Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are glad you liked the improvements we have made to our property. We look forward to your future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Chose this hotel for rate, breakfast and pool. Pool was the size of a big puddle. They had removed the hot tub. Breakfast was poor at best. The hotel is so close to the highway (lots of trucks on the way to Chicago), I couldn't sleep at all. My husband said the beds were very comfortable and he had no problem sleeping. The staff was very nice. However, when we asked for directions to a local church to gal at front desk, she was clueless. Hotel was clean and rooms were clean and recently redone. We have family in Plymouth, but don't think we will return here. We travel frequently. This was our first and last Super 8. Signs for smoking 8 ft. from entrance, yet there is a bench facing the door for smokers that you need to pass to return to your vehicle? Had to look for front desk employee a few times too.

Room Tip: As far from US 30 as you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank loonqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Manager at Super 8 Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I'm am sorry to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as you would have liked. As we are a small motel in a smaller sized community with over 40 churches, I do apologize for not knowing where your church was located. As per the Indiana law our hotel is a non smoking hotel. We provide bench seating outside 8 feet away from the building for any of our guests to use.
I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy and wish you would reconsider staying with us again.

Have a super day!

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Right off Hwy 30, close to many restaurants, Wal-Mart, K-mart, our room was clean, the sheets, towels were not worn as they were at another motel we stayed at in the same area and paid twice as much for the room
Usual breakfast as most hotels, without eggs, gravy etc...
Staff was friendly and helpful, as I found out that in that area most hotels are a little high priced because of so many attractions during the summer months

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Layne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Manager at Super 8 Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay. We value your feed back. We hope you will choose us again when you are in our area.

Have a super day!

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel was about average in most respects.
The manager was kind enough to move breakfast a half-hour early to accommodate our early departure. We were on a 4-day bicycle trip from Holland,MI to Indianapolis. The hotel was bicycle-friendly and had a good pool. Rates were a bit higher than we paid for a better property in Indy, but not bad.
We often found the desk un-staffed and all the employees smoking cigarettes outdoors!

Room Tip: Nice enough for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Manager at Super 8 Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We were more than happy to serve breakfast early. We try to honor all special request of our guest. As for the front desk being unattended, our front desk staff has many responsibilities that take them away from the front desk, i.e, checking rooms, doing laundry, assisting guests and if short handed we have to clean the rooms as well. We do put a sign up to have the guest call us if they need immediate assistance. As for finding the employees outside smoking, our employees get a break every two hours which if they choose to smoke they can do so outside.

We hope you choose to stay with again when you were in our area.

Have a super day!
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ARTHUR_GMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer Y, Manager at Super 8 Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 6 in Plymouth
49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Plymouth
Days Inn Plymouth
#5 of 6 in Plymouth
164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Swan Lake Resort
Swan Lake Resort
#1 of 6 in Plymouth
149 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Plymouth

Address: 2160 N Oak Dr, Plymouth, IN 46563-3408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: £50 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing