We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT USE THIS PLACE”
Review of Swan Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swan Lake Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This place is HORRIBLE, my Daughter just got Married here on June 29th, 2014. There was NOTHING setup or done upon OUR arrival, as it was supposed to be, There were MNY mistakes including wrong food, suite for the Bride and Groom not ready. They were told there would be EXTRA charges for Toiletries, Extra Tables and chairs, when THEY didn't have enough set up to begin with. Chargr for the Dance Floor, that was ALREADY setup in there, REALLY?? How Ridiculous. The Coordinators were Amber Hart, who WAS NOT there, and Brittani, whose last name is unknown. There was NO Bridal Music or Guest Book which was supposed to be provided. Aftere 2 days of ATTEMPTING to reach the "STAFF" during their stay, they were told that NO ONE was available to speak to them, how CONVENIENT. They did get a return call Today after NASTY reviews on them, and said all they could do for My Daughter and Son-in-Law was give them a Free night stay and 2 free meals. REALLY??? WOW!! It's up to You but I WILL NEVER use these People. OH and WATCH out, they keep the ROOM at 85 degrees, it's sad when we had to go outside to cool off, and it was 92 that day.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Swan Lake Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Beth and Sara greeted me upon arrival. My room was on the first floor with a magnificent view of the golf course. The bonus was my backdoor leading directly to the pool and course. The room is much larger than I anticipated. The food, the food, the food...I wanted to kiss the Chef! The fusion of flavors to create the magnificent dishes I had are indescribable! My service staff were AMAZING! They know the menu like the back of their hands and if you're stuck deciding between choices, ohhh boy do they know how to help you narrow it down. The ladies and gentlemen are absolutely stunning and look like they walked out of a salon!!!! Not too far from Culver Academies if you're worrying about being too far and must get some golf in to relax.

Room Tip: Didn't see a bad choice in room at all. Very nice place to stay!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 112Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Swan Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

We are very fortunate to have Chef Zach and his staff with us at Swan Lake Resort and he thanks you for your kind words. Please visit us again soon as he is always adding to our menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We played 90 holes of golf in three days. It was like being in a beautiful park with challenging and picturesque golf. The only thing better than the golf was the attentive and welcoming staff, and fabulous food. We had 8 in our party and stayed on the fairway house. You really should get a group together here. Excellent value for the modest costs. Had a blast. I left a pillow and they shipped it to me. We will go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dbuttik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Swan Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review! Our two 18 hole courses are in beautiful condition and our golf staff appreciates your compliments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return. Thank you again. Kevin Smith - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Although we left some golf balls on the courses for souvenirs, we had a fun golf trip. The courses were in excellent condition, the people working in both the hotel and pro shop were courteous and willing to help out in any way they could. The restaurant, Dickies, had excellent food and service with a "special" on Tuesdays for $5.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teach2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Swan Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your review -I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our $5 cheeseburgers on Tuesday nights are extremely popular with both our guests and local folks. We broke our record last Tuesday by serving 143 cheeseburgers in one evening! Our staff works extremely hard to provide a great experience for our guests and truly appreciates your taking the time to write this very complimentary review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We recently had a group of 16 guys stay at Swan Lake for the weekend where we played 72 holes of golf and stayed in the log cabins at the resort. During our time there we were provided excellent service by the staff in the pro shop, clubhouse bar and the outdoor golf staff. After our last rounds of golf each night we visited Dickie's for dinner and a few drinks. Once again we received top notch service. Our group will definitely be returning to Swan Lake for our next outing and many others after that. The best part of the resort is the staff which made us feel comfortable all weekend. Can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mike y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Swan Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We are grateful in that we are known for our ability to host large golf groups and ensure all members enjoy their stay. With our hotel, log cabins, and villas we are able to offer a variety of lodging. Our two restaurants offer menus sure to please everyone. The very best compliment we can receive is when our guests return to us, season after season. We will look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

They have two challenging and fun to play golf courses at Swan Lake. The hotel is okay but you don't have a microwave, or easy chair, or the other ammentities we are use to at a mid-priced hotel. I actually liked the food at Dickies and found the staff to be friendly and efficient. It was certainly the best food we had in Plymonth during our four days there.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kayannl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Swan Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for visiting us at Swan Lake Resort and offering comments regarding your stay.
We are very proud of both our 18 hole golf courses and were honored to host the National Junior College Golf Championship last week! Both courses are in great shape and receive nothing but compliments from our guests.
I'm glad you enjoyed dining in our hotel restaurant, Dickies. Our new menu is a hit with both our visiting guests and local folks. I would not disagree with your opinion we offer the best food in Plymouth. On your next visit, please try our second restaurant, Putters Bar & Grille, located in our golf clubhouse.
We realized we need to update our hotel and are in the process of doing so. In addition to fresh paint, new linens, and new pillows in each room, we have put on a new roof and are currently laying new carpet throughout the hotel.
Thank you for your comments and we hope you will choose us again next year as your golf destination. With the improvements and upgrades we are making I hope we will deserve a 5 star ranking from you on your next review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We recently held our daughter's wedding at the Swan Lake Resort. Everything about the weekend was great! This is the perfect venue for a wedding, especially with out of town guests. The hotel staff were super accommodating - whatever we asked for they promptly provided. Room are on the older side but super clean and are currently being renovated. The indoor pool is one of the nicest I have ever seen. The golf courses are beautiful and our golfers really enjoyed themselves. The wedding coordinator was fantastic! She coordinated all of the activities for the weekend and made the entire experience as flawless as possible. The wedding was held outdoors in the gazebo overlooking the pond and golf course. It was beautiful. The entire staff was great. The chef is fantastic - everything that came out of the kitchen was really good. We received so many compliments on our choice of the resort and how good the food was. Can't say enough good things about our experience at the Swan Lake Resort. Would highly recommend it for your wedding or event.

Room Tip: Rooms on the golf course side have a great view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emptynesters827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Swan Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!
As you pointed out, our hotel rooms are indeed being renovated. In addition, we have put on a new roof, placed new linens in all of our rooms, are in the process of putting down new carpet throughout the hotel, and will soon replace the hotel's vinyl siding with cedar. We have upgraded the A/V system in our conference area to a state of the art level.
Being entrusted with someone's wedding day is a great honor. Thank you for choosing us as your hosts and our entire staff was thrilled to read your comments on how we performed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Plymouth
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 6 in Plymouth
49 reviews
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Plymouth
Days Inn Plymouth
#5 of 6 in Plymouth
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Culver Cove Resort
Culver Cove Resort
#1 of 2 in Culver
15 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Inn at Amish Acres
The Inn at Amish Acres
#1 of 2 in Nappanee
131 reviews
16.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 30 in South Bend
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Lake Resort

Address: 5203 Plymouth Laporte Trl, Swan Lake Resort, Plymouth, IN 46563-8863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: £101 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swan Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swan Lake Resort offers two championship 18 hole golf courses, 91 deluxe hotel rooms, 2 extra-large suites, 4 rustic log cabins, 6 quaint cottages, 8 fairway villas, and a fairway house. Deluxe non-smoking King, Deluxe non-smoking Queen beds, King suite. Two on site restaurants,banquet and conference center, all inclusive destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Swan Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Lake Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing