We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and very friendly overall”
Review of Swan Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swan Lake Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Had a group of 12 that did the stay and play. The staff were so nice and they were very friendly. The course staff was very outgoing as well. The prices were very fair and courses looked great. There are also several food choices on the grounds which give many options. We stayed in the fairway house which looks smaller but trust me 12 of us stayed with no issues at all. Place would be a great getaway for group or smaller parties could stay in hotel. Again very nice staff, fair prices, and great experience.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank lpcmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Swan Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding our staff - we really do have wonderful people who enjoy being hosts. We are all proud to be a part of Swan Lake Resort and genuinely happy to be here - and it shows!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Swan Lake was a Beautiful setting for our wedding. Our rooms were very comfortable, perhaps a little small as compared with major chains. The complimentary breakfast was delicious, though they could have kept the coffee out a bit longer after food service.

Room Tip: Out door pool lights are on all night. The shades n the room are dark enough but I would suggest a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Swan Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you for allowing us to host your wedding - it was an honor.
We are pleased you enjoyed yourselves and appreciate your comments concerning breakfast. I can assure you your suggestion that the coffee be kept out longer has been put into practice. We are always wanting to improve our service and with your help, we have!
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to share them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Our group has been coming to Swan Lake for 5 years now and plan on returning again next year. They have everything you would need or want right at the resort. The staff was great and treated us as they truly appreciated our stay. The golf courses were in great condition and certainly provide a challenge. Our group has been doing an annual golf trip now for over 20 years and we have been to many places, Swan Lake is by far the best one we have encountered.
Joe Taddeo
Houston, TX

Room Tip: Our group really enjoyed the poolside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Swan Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Joe, you are very kind. To single us out as the best place you have been in over 20 years makes us incredibly proud. We look forward to having you back for the 6th consecutive year. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Having just finished our yearly golf trip, my friends and I are extremely impressed with the golf courses, restaurants and accommodations at Swan Lake. This was our first trip there but it will definitely will not be our last. All the staff we encountered while there were always polite and willing to help us with any questions. The golf courses themselves were in great shape! It is always nice to see work being done on the course to keep them in top shape. I would like to single out Kristen Hovermale for all her help with setting up our golf package. Thank You very much and we will see you in August 2015!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank BigTops40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Swan Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

As this was your first visit, thank you for the opportunity to host your group. I am glad you enjoyed yourselves and are planning to return. That truly is the very best compliment we could hope for - that you plan to return. Thank you and we will look forward to having you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I planned a trip for eight to Swan Lake Resort for a bachelor party. We planned the event as a Stay and Play package with Lindsay and she walked me through everything. It was a painless, seamless process. Their package prices are very reasonable. We stayed in a log cabin and greatly enjoyed the rustic feel with full amenities. The fire pit was a great addition.

I planned our four round Ryder Cup format with Clint and he input all our info into their EZ golf system. Our carts were always waiting on us with bags ready, scorecards printed and everything squared away. We made some changes between rounds and it was very easy.

Everyone on staff was attentive and polite. Overall the experience was exceptional. Its only 2 hours from Chicago and we are already rebooking for a group of 16 next year!

Room Tip: Log Cabins are quaint but well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RyanWReeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Swan Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

We always enjoy our new friends visiting us from the Chicago area - as you say, we are a short drive away! Our log cabins are very popular, as is the fire pit. In fact they are so popular we have decided to keep them open and available all though the winter, rather than closing them as we have in the past. Looking forward to having you back with us next year.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We went out to Swan Lake on a guys golf trip and the facility was very nice. There are two 18 hole courses there (Black & Silver) and they are set up like a typical resort course. Golfers of any level can get around and play the course, but you have to play well to score well. The greens are generous and fairly easy to read/putt.

We stayed at the resort on a stay and play package and to be honest, we really were only interested in a clean place to sleep. And for that, it fit the bill nicely. You can tell the resort is older, but they do keep it maintained nicely. While we were there, one of the hallways was being re-carpeted and getting new baseboards. You can tell our hallway was recently done and the room also had newer looking carpet.

Overall, I would recommend Swan Lake Resort for a short get-away. The only downside is that it's really in the middle of nowhere. If you want any shopping, nightlife or nice dining, you need to drive about 35 minutes to South Bend. The resort has two pools (indoor and outdoor) and a Spa (which we did not utilize while we were there), but that's about it. The rest is golf or the on-site restaurant.

If you take a non-golfing spouse with you, plan on them getting bored after a day or two and needing to get off-property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KeithinAurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Swan Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Keith,
Thanks for staying with us and I'm glad you enjoyed yourself on our golf courses.
As you mentioned, we are re-carpeting the entire hotel and just completed the construction of two "mega" suites unlike any in our area. I'll be happy to give you a tour on your next visit.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I were married July 19th 2014 at swan lake resort. First off, the resort is beautiful! The grounds were decorated nicely and well maintained. There were flowers blooming everywhere and there are multiple places to take pictures at. I will just list some things to review:

Staff: Amber is amazing! She is the head coordinator and is very knowledgeable about every inch and second of a wedding. She even met with me personally on a Sunday when she had to previously cancel a meeting. She and her staff are on top of everything and never missed a beat.

Ballroom: very beautiful and spacious. It is separated into three sections to fit to the number of guests. We had approx. 150 people and used two of the sections while reserving the third section as a ceremony spot in case we were rained out of the gazebo.

Food: My guests raved about the food, however I hardly tasted it due to nerves! We served the Bison meatloaf ( yes, I served meatloaf at my fancy wedding and it was a hit!) and the Apple Gouda stuffed chicken. Everything was served hot and believe it or not, plated dinners are cheaper than buffet! The meals were $24 and $25 per person which included a salad, dinner roll, and two sides. Kids meals $10.

Hotel: Very nice and accommodating, We had a block of 15 rooms for guests but they will work with you and book more if there is availability. The discounted rate was $139 at the time. It is very convenient that there is a hotel connected so tipsy guests, including myself, could walk to their rooms!

Bridal Suite: the room is great with a nice comfy bed and a living room area with mini fridge to get ready in. There are two sinks and multiple mirrors for bridesmaids, bride etc. to get ready in.

Golf cart: after you are married, you and your husband along with photogs and a staff member are taken to a couple of areas on the golf course for great pictures. We had a half hour before the reception to take pictures and they turned out great!

Overall I give Swan Lake a 10/10 and would recommend it to anyone! You can go as simple or as fancy as want. The staff can help you find vendors for your wedding, they even helped us find a last minute minister when ours had to cancel! They are great and I can't brag enough about how well everything went!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Swan Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Brittany,
Congratulations to you and your husband and thank you for your kind words.
Our staff works hard in hopes of receiving praise such as this and I will congratulate them when I pass along your comments.
It was an honor and pleasure to be your host on your special day.
Our congratulations again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 6 in Plymouth
49 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Plymouth
6.6 mi away
Days Inn Plymouth
Days Inn Plymouth
#5 of 6 in Plymouth
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Super 8 Plymouth
Super 8 Plymouth
#2 of 6 in Plymouth
248 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Swan Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Lake Resort

Address: 5203 Plymouth Laporte Trl, Swan Lake Resort, Plymouth, IN 46563-8863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: £81 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swan Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swan Lake Resort offers two championship 18 hole golf courses, 91 deluxe hotel rooms, 2 extra-large suites, 4 rustic log cabins, 6 quaint cottages, 8 fairway villas, and a fairway house. Deluxe non-smoking King, Deluxe non-smoking Queen beds, King suite. Two on site restaurants,banquet and conference center, all inclusive destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Swan Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Lake Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing