We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and affordable.”

Mi Camino Real Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 57 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mi Camino Real has been family owned and operated since 2006. We cater to all age groups with our fast and friendly service! Come in the summer and enjoy a cold Margarita on our patio, In the winter what better way to warm up than some sizzling fajitas in our festive atmosphere. So come in and unwind with some home made chips and salsa. Weather it be your husband for a lunch date or your friends for a girls night out, we have the space to accommodate everyone.
Plymouth, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good and affordable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We go here at least once a month. The margarita on the rocks get a thumbs up. Alway get good food and service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jltribbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knox, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Mexican pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have been to Mi's 3 times. It has been consistent with good food, good prices and great service. Love the outdoor seating!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 8Seahags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Standard Mexican Fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Good service, wait staff very attentive and eager to please. The food was GOOD! And the prices are extremely reasonable - I would recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RandoH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hit or miss, but better than Hacienda”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

You can go here 2 or 3 times in a row and the food is decent, then you go once and it is bad, very inconsistent. The service is always very nice and quick, but the cooks need some help. Still, much better than Hacienda (authentic Mexican food vs. cheap American interpretation)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, nice family feel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Why would you spend money at hacienda? This independent restaurant has better food and prices. The owner is awesome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Legacy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mi Camino Real Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mi Camino Real Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing