We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay”
Review of Days Inn Portage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Portage
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Portage
Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

The lady at the front desk was really nice and friendly. We arrived after midnight to check-in and it was very fast and easy. The rooms need to be updated pretty bad. They are very out-dated but clean overall. We had a problem with the light in our bathroom. It kept turning on by itself and with the fan. Had to keep the bathroom door closed to shut out the noise. Missed breakfast also, as we slept in till 10am and breakfast finished at that time. Was kind of disappointed it didn't go until 11 AM but there is a 24hr Dennys next door. Would only recommed this hotel if on the go and staying for one night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashley_Rose_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Curt J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This place really needs help. It was overall dirty, falling apart, and actually unsafe. The switchplate by the bed was metal, which normally is ok, but almost covered the plug, so that if anything was plugged in, it would cause an electrical shock. The clock radio was not plugged in, and the burn marks around the outlet indicated why. I did not plug in my CPAP machine, because it might have ruined it, and because there were no other outlets nearby, I didn't sleep well without it.

The bed was pretty comfortable.
The fridge didn't work.
The shower curtain had mildew on it.
The hallway hadn't been cleaned in a long time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank va3slj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hit or miss on some of the details. In bad need of updating, but it was somewhat affordable, so I understand.

Front desk worker commented to another customer on Gaza/Israel conflict in front of me, "We should just go bomb [Gaza] like we did [in the past]." Very inappropriate, so I won't be returning if I can help it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portage hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Portage Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Portage
Super 8 Portage
#8 of 12 in Portage
196 reviews
1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 12 in Portage
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Portage
Hampton Inn Portage
#2 of 12 in Portage
413 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portage
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Portage
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Portage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Portage

Address: 6161 Melton Road I-94 and Route 249, Portage, IN 46368-1316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Portage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Portage
Price Range: £37 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Portage 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, convenient, and not far from Chicago, our Days Inn Portage hotel is a perfect spot to kick off your Lake Michigan adventure. We are located just off I-94 and I-80/90/Indiana Toll Road, between South Bend and the Windy City. Our hotel is an affordable favorite for people who travel cross-country on the toll road, sports fans who enjoy events in the Chicagoland area, and families who are looking for a stop by the beach. In addition to both major east-west highways, the hotel is near the South Shore train station, the Greyhound bus station, and a stop for the shuttle bus to both O'Hare and Midway Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Portage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Portage Hotel Portage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing