We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay in Princeton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Princeton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed for one night while in the area over the weekend. Our room at the Hampton Inn was good sized and very clean. Lobby / breakfast area was quite large, and provided enough seats even during the busiest breakfast rush. Lots of breakfast choices and good coffee. I was happy to see and use a yoga mat in the fitness area. We did not use the pool or hot tub - partly because the smell of bleach was overwhelming in this area.

One suggestion I would have for the proprietors is to consider installing shampoo, conditioner and body wash dispensers in the bathroom as a eco-friendly alternative to the one use, multiple small containers that always seem wasteful.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back of hotel would avoid traffic noise (not a noticeable problem)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdrane56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn with a couple of coworkers in April, for one night. Typically, when we work in Princeton this hotel is full, but this time we found three rooms and I am glad we did. Everything is clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a nice variety. If they have an open room, I will definitely stay at the Hampton on my next visit to Princeton.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteenerStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Walked into lobby to experience happy hour with several folks who was simply drunk and loud. Later that night and the next day alcohol in the pool area made for a poor environment for my kids. Hall ways smelled of cigarettes bad enough to cause two family members breathing issues going to and from the room. Workers blocking the hallways with their cart. Oh and did I mention the room I reserved didn't even exist in this facility according to two staff members (of course two others said they did???)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

These stays at the Princeton Hampton were as nice as the last stay about eight months ago.
Very clean and comfortable rooms.
The staff is very friendly, and they are newly remodeled.
Managers reception a couple nights a week and a great breakfast selection.


Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Travel46804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

i have stayed at this property before and loved it. joyce was also working the last stay with my children. will return . she is a awesome attendant .hot tub and pools were wonderful . the rooms was great and clean.

Room Tip: always have been on third floor loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meganroadrunner1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We were in town for a funeral. The staff was very accommodating. The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. This is easily the best place to stay in the local area. I have nothing negative to say about my stay and would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that needs a clean, friendly place to stay. The staff went out of their way to make our stay a great one. It's close to a theatre, Wal-Mart (in case you need something) and Applebees and other amenities. It's also close to Int. 41 which makes it easy for travel. The cost is also very affordable which is also something that attracted me to it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LEjune13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Princeton
Fairfield Inn Princeton
#2 of 3 in Princeton
55 reviews
24.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vincennes
21.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vincennes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
21.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 8 in Vincennes
61 reviews
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Evansville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Address: 107 S. Richland Creek Dr, Princeton, IN 47670-9508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range: £78 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing