We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Princeton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Poplar Bluff, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are always clean and the breakfast is hot. What more do you need? Hotel books up fast during the week because of the local industry but this place usually has last minute availability for weekend trips.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Curt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    95
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
121
64
21
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
granite city, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We enjoyed the Hampton Inn, with their very good customer care and all of the amenities. We were happy and will use them again. The service was very good and everyone was very pleasant. It felt like home and we had a very good nights rest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent staff and very well redone furnishings, staff over the top helpful with things. The robusto coffee, proprietary blend, is great and kept hot 24-7. Fresh fruit and hot waffles available at breakfast, as well as very fine rice with seaweed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 694drakew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, IN, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We come to this area for my alma mater, Oakland City University. We always use Hilton brand hotels and perfer Hampton Inns. The Prioceton Hampton is a no-brainer. What a great staff, clean building and rooms, and wonderful breakfast area. The managers reception is always a nice surprise. Thank you Princeton Hampton - we'll be back! Glenn

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glenn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleming Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed 5 days while visiting relatives in the area. Accommodations were above what we expected considering the Midwest, small town location. Staff was very courteous and professional. Complimentary breakfast was much better than expected.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a great hotel in the area! They offered sooo much more than the other area hotels that I was initially at another hotel on my first night in town. I switched. The staff was great, the accommodations were good too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kianna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed for one night while in the area over the weekend. Our room at the Hampton Inn was good sized and very clean. Lobby / breakfast area was quite large, and provided enough seats even during the busiest breakfast rush. Lots of breakfast choices and good coffee. I was happy to see and use a yoga mat in the fitness area. We did not use the pool or hot tub - partly because the smell of bleach was overwhelming in this area.

One suggestion I would have for the proprietors is to consider installing shampoo, conditioner and body wash dispensers in the bathroom as a eco-friendly alternative to the one use, multiple small containers that always seem wasteful.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back of hotel would avoid traffic noise (not a noticeable problem)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdrane56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Princeton
Fairfield Inn Princeton
#2 of 3 in Princeton
54 reviews
13.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Evansville
Red Roof Inn Evansville
#22 of 36 in Evansville
154 reviews
22.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
13.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#29 of 36 in Evansville
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Property: Hampton Inn Princeton
Address: 107 S. Richland Creek Dr, Princeton, IN 47670-9508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing