We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel, questionable safety in pool area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Princeton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Noblesville, United States
1 review
“Decent hotel, questionable safety in pool area”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel stay was okay with one clear exception. The pool area had a severe chemical odor in the air after some "treatment" they said was necessary. It burned our eyes and throats. It was not very safe, I'm sure, and a buzz kill for the time my children expected to have enjoying the pool and hot tub. We avoided it throughout the remainder of our stay for health reasons.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    89
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
107
60
20
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Overall great experience. The Staff were all wonderful. The rooms were fine, though a bit more expensive than I thought they should be. HOWEVER, I would definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brookport, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

overall good experience. we appreciated the complimentary hot breakfast. the hotel itself was pleasing to look at & the staff we encountered were friendly. The breakfast area was a little understaffed on the weekend and they ran out of several things but it was still a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, MS, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great service and staff. Everyone was really good due to the reason for my stay because of my fathers passing and being down during this time. I want to thank everyone for there words of sorrow and making my stay a pleasant one as well. Would recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to be in the area for any reason.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, il, United States
Level Contributor
194 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Outside traffic from the highway is loud. The internet would fade in and out. The motel is in a good location, however too close to the highway. Breakfast food was good, and the staff very polite. The overall stay was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Family stayed in three rooms. Everyone in party was extremely satisfied with hotel and what it had to offer. Everything was in good shape and the service and amenities were superb. Very quit surroundings located in a small town with BIG town benefits.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

After checking out and seeing our bill, the hotel ran out CC for higher than agreed. Upon questioning, was told it is standard policy until they determine whether we ruined anything. Then told by someone else that they hold a deposit. They were curt and seemed surprised that I questioned them. Still do not have refunded! Check your credit card, they take more than agreed!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Princeton
Fairfield Inn Princeton
#2 of 3 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
13.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt
23.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Super 8  Mt. Carmel IL
Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL
#1 of 3 in Mount Carmel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
13.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Evansville
24.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vincennes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Property: Hampton Inn Princeton
Address: 107 S. Richland Creek Dr, Princeton, IN 47670-9508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing