We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Rensselaer
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel because all hotels in downtown Albany were booked. Sent to this one and what a great surprise. Fairly new and very very clean and well run. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. A great sports bar right next door. We had a fabulous view of downtown Albany. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wackazoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    24
    14
    12
    7
See reviews for
24
17
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
IL
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I needed a place to stay as I was here on business. Not much to choose from in the area but this hotel is very nice and very comfortable. You can see the hotel from the highway. Signage is lacking as far as indicating the street to take to get to the hotel. Thank goodness i read the TA reviews prior to booking my room so i was able to figure it out. The McDonalds is being rebuilt but there is an Arbys and a DQ if you want fast food. I assume that this exit is getting to be a popular stop.

The hotel is very nice and comfortable. The staff is very attentive too. My room overlooked the pool. It looked very inviting but since the temperature outside was very hot...i did not venture out. My view was of the highway and the prairie. Nice! Y
The prairie that is. At least not the parking lot. A fridge and microwave was included in the room. Breakfast was fine. I enjoyed my stay and if I need to stay here again, I will stay here.

Oh, did I mention the freshly baked cookies at 3:00 pm?? Yum!!

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank IlLibby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
160 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

My daughter and I found this little gem during a storm while driving through Indiana. Very nice, clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable, quiet nights rest. Would stay here again and would recommend to others. Full range of breakfast items available.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCMey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

this is a nice hotel. rooms are a bit dated but they are clean and the staff is very friendly. one issue was the fact that the signs for the hotel are almost non existent. it is right off the highway but if you were not looking for it you would never see it. breakfast was great.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saomurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
329 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Very nice staff, clean rooms & great free breakfast! Be sure to try Homestead Cafe in Remington one exit South if you stay here! Beds were very comfortable and the rooms have nice big flat screen TVs. Even though its next to the highway the rooms were very quiet. The refurbished smoking rooms still smell like smoke...if you're sensitive to that like I am...had to change rooms after just 5 minutes!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GBCheesehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Plaine, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Everything was good with our 2 night stay except that the pool was broken. It's an outdoor pool and the heater was not working. The breakfast was great. Lots of items to pick from and everything tasted great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ25000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piedmont, CA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Driving from Chicago to Indianapolis and the roads were too bad to safely keep driving. Lady at the front desk was very friendly and I felt like she gave me a fair price. She could have gouged me knowing they were really the only option. Room was clean. Pillow cases indicate which pillows are soft and which are firm - I thought this was pretty clever. The worst part of my stay was the location of my room. I think it was #121. Right across from the ice machine and the area that has the vending machines. I'm not a super light sleeper but I woke several times during the night due to the noise right outside my room. I think even 2 - 3 rooms over it would have be totally silent.

Free breakfast is a nice touch. They have fruit and hard boiled eggs if you want something a bit healthy.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berttaylorhanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Dear berttaylorhanson,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rensselaer
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in Rensselaer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
13.1 mi away
Super 8 Remington
Super 8 Remington
#1 of 1 in Remington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Interstate Motel - Rensselaer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Hebron
Comfort Inn Hebron
#1 of 2 in Hebron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
24.2 mi away
Super 8 Hebron Lowell Area
16.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer
Address: 4788 Nesbitt Dr, Rensselaer, IN 47978-8912 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Rensselaer)
Region: United States > Indiana > Rensselaer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Rensselaer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymount Inn and Suites Rensselaer Hotel is located halfway between Indianapolis and Chicago at I-65 exit 215. A great place to stop prior to, or after, experiencing Chicago traffic. We are 35 minutes from the Purdue University campus at Lafayette IN. We are a nature lover's paradise with several famous wild life preserves near the hotel including the resting place for the Sandhill Cranes on their semi annual migration. We are 'Your Natural Destination' hotel. We are also the closest hotel to the new Fair Oaks Dairy Adventure attraction (11 miles). To accommodate the business traveler we have Executive King rooms that include high speed internet connected to a computer and color printer. All of our King room have a microwave and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rensselaer Hotel Rensselaer
Holiday Inn Rensselaer
Rensselaer Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing