We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rensselaer
Osawatomie, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights for business. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good. Rooms were a good size and clean. The only complaint I would have is the walls are very thin. I could here the room next door tv and a man coughing all night.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrazyDisneyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    35
    20
    15
    8
See reviews for
35
20
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
794 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A good solid hotel. Maybe in spots beginning to show a little wear, but nothing to keep me from staying there again. Check-in was quick and easy. The rooms were clean. TV stations were plentiful. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This Hotel is the best hotel in town. The people are wonderful and check in is easy Most of the time there is awesome cookies waiting for you at check in The breakfast is always hot and good very clean especially considering how much construction crews for local projects stay here

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is the poorest quality Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at and felt disappointed that it was under the holiday Inn express name. It was very outdated, dirty, and the service was poor. We were on a long trip and decided to stay over instead of driving through Chicago. Next time I'd just drive through instead of wasting my money. The only good things about this place were the beds, tv, and breakfast. Otherwise it is just a cheap hotel under the ruse of a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Jason H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We were glad to see your kind comments about the beds and breakfast. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rensselaer hotels

Aurora
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My son and his fiancee were traveling back to the Chicago area during a snowstorm this afternoon. They got off the highway and could not get to the ramp to get back on. They had their dog with them, this is a no pet hotel. I can understand that but in an emergency they were turned away. This is a small dog who has a crate. I am very disappointed that anyone would be turned away in a snowstorm with below zero temps. Luckily a hotel down the road with the same no pet policy allowed them to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whippany, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

No complaints about this property. Was a bit difficult locating the property off the exit since the access road is hidden behind a fast food restaurant (and was snow covered at the time). Check in and out was easy and rate included wi-fi and breakfast. Room included a king bed, microwave and refrigerator and was clean. Bed was average and did have "firm" and "soft" pillows available as indicated on their case. Ample vending machines located throughout with reasonable prices for a bottle of water or soda (less than $2). Bathroom included bath and body works toiletries and was clean. One bar/restaurant was located in town (about 10 minutes away) as opposed to the fast food options nearby.

Breakfast included warm cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, etc. and various cold food options. Press once on the push button pancake maker for two hot pancakes. No issues keeping the breakfast room fully stocked since only a handful or other guests enjoying breakfast that morning.

Above average option if on the road in Indiana.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michekara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past couple years. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean, beds are comfortable and the breakfast is what you would expect. It is a convenient stop right off the highway with a few restaurants near the property and more in town. The water pressure in the shower was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rensselaer
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in Rensselaer
35 reviews
13.2 mi away
Super 8 Remington
Super 8 Remington
#1 of 1 in Remington
190 reviews
24.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Hebron
Comfort Inn Hebron
#1 of 2 in Hebron
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Interstate Motel - Rensselaer
24.2 mi away
Super 8 Hebron Lowell Area
16.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer
Address: 4788 Nesbitt Dr, Rensselaer, IN 47978 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Rensselaer)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Rensselaer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rensselaer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites Rensselaer Hotel is located halfway between Indianapolis and Chicago at I-65 exit 215. A great place to stop prior to, or after, experiencing Chicago traffic. We are 35 minutes from the Purdue University campus at Lafayette IN. We are a nature lover's paradise with several famous wild life preserves near the hotel including the resting place for the Sandhill Cranes on their semi annual migration. We are 'Your Natural Destination' hotel. We are also the closest hotel to the new Fair Oaks Dairy Adventure attraction (5 miles). To accommodate the business traveler we have Executive King rooms that include high speed internet connected to a computer and color printer. All of our King rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rensselaer Hotel Rensselaer
Holiday Inn Rensselaer
Rensselaer Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing