We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete value for money”
Review of St Laurn Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St Laurn Suites
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Hinjewadi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Complete value for money”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Me and my partner decided to take a weekend away to Pune on a complete whim. Since we had not made any bookings we went to quite a few places before zeroing on St.Laurn. Don't let the plain and unimaginative exterior fool you.

I found the services and ambience at St.Laurn to be on-par with a lot of other costlier business hotels we've been to. The rooms are large, the loo is extremely clean, and the bed linen (which is a big concern for me) was crisp and super clean.

The breakfast spread was comprehensive and the food was good. The staff was very polite and helpful.

I guess you can't call St. Laurn a life changing experience, but it was definitely worth every penny spent here. Will go back if I'm ever in Pune again...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    21
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
8
9
9
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I stayed at this property for 2 days and it is great value for money , the staff is very polite ,well mannered , the service is very good some training programme is required , but looking at the price and size of the Suites it is one of the best hotels in pune , The hotel manager vivek is very co-operative ,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arora_manishh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
187 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I have nerve experienced such shoddy service, poor quality of staff, unresponsive managers and that to inspire of repeated complaints. It's a stress staying in such a hotel.really avoidable.the room menu the toilet fixtures, the buffet spread etc were very average. Any house keeping or room service required at least two reminders. Most times they would say no such order...

Room Tip: Any room as it would not make any differnce.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rguptaggc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I stayed in the hotel in the month of march it is situated in the heart of koregaon park so it was extremely convenient to reach my place of work.. The room was spacious, the room service good and the food served was not bad. The bathroom was spacious and cld be called a mini room in itself. However when i checked in their was a cigarette lying in the bathroom and upon me informing the manager he promptly cleaned my room. Also i saw two cockroaches in the bathroom which was a turn off.. Overall its a nice business hotel wld with good staff only if they wld pay slight attention to the hygiene they wld do far better

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitali w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012 via mobile

I have nerve experienced such shoddy service, poor quality of staff, unresponsive managers and that to inspire of repeated complaints. It's a stress staying in such a hotel.really avoidable.the room menu the toilet fixtures, the buffet spread etc were very average. Any house keeping or room service required at least two reminders. Most times they would say no such order received.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank pktiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hinjewadi hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Room – Excellent rooms, Studio and Suite rooms are nicely done compact (modular) kitchen.

Service – House Keeping Service was very good, front desk and other services were good…

Restaurant – Can be avoided, nothing great to talk about. Food was OK, but the service is quite an avg. Restaurant staff needs to learn some basic mannerism and professionalism.

Location – Quite near to major IT Offices in Hinjewadi

Liked best & least –
Best - Rooms are excellent, over all Hotel is done quite well..
Least – Average food in terms of variety and taste, very poor Service at Restaurant

Issues –
Major issues with Restaurant food variety and services…
Wi-Fi Internet was never available, I was told that server was down and they will let me know as soon as issues is resolved and provide the access card. Which never happened. Fortunately I had my internet data card, which worked well.

Overall – I would rate this property slightly above average primarily due to very good rooms and facilities like swimming pool, gymnasium etc…However, on the services / staffing side, it needs more professionalism for the property to be counted in higher category in terms of rating.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koolkats999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Liked the small comfy hotel, especially due to very reasonable budget
First the positives-
a) Large sized rooms (if you are going from Mumbai), nice decor and in-room facilities
b) nice upholstery, thoughtful furniture (bar chair), quality kitchen accessories like large fridge, hot plate, chimney, etc
c) Decent food quality - not heavy on pocket
d) Courteous staff
But-
1) cleanliness of beds were good, but bathrooms could have been better
2) Dingy walkways
3) Swimming pool was disappointing
4) No open lawns to walk around (i shouldn't expect considering its a business hotel)
5) Poor approach - but extremely convenient for IT guys working at Infy/Wipro etc

Overall, recommended as good business hotel (and reasonable too), ideal for long stays; not a great family hotel though.

Room Tip: All rooms are same
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhishek15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinjewadi
0.0 mi away
Le Royale
Le Royale
#15 of 15 in Hinjewadi
113 reviews
1.2 mi away
Orritel Hotel & Service Apartments
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi
Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi
#7 of 15 in Hinjewadi
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune
10.6 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 222 in Pune
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Laurn Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Laurn Suites

Property: St Laurn Suites
Address: 220 Rajiv Gandhi Infotech Park | Phase 1, Mann Road,, Hinjewadi 411057, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Hinjewadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Hinjewadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — St Laurn Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cruising drive from the airport will take you amidst the modern architecture of Rajiv Gandhi Infotech Park,where St Laurn Suites is located.The hotel is conveniently close to the action of the city but far away from the hustle and bustle.The IT hub,business centers,major tourist and commercial attractions are easily accessible from the hotel,yet allowing you to relax in your own private retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your St Laurn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing