We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Formule1 Pune Hinjewadi
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Hinjewadi
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, India, Asia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is the best budget hotel to stay, I stayed here for 11 days. Best thing about the hotel is the house keeping, Amrut More who is the house keeping guy maintained my room during my 11 days of stay so well that I felt that I am at Home. The only thing I didn't like is that windows can't opened.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anil_B_K1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineesh K, General Manager at Hotel Formule1 Pune Hinjewadi, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Formule1 Hinjewadi. Your feedback is appreciated.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.

Guest reviews and feedback are of utmost importance to us and forms an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in offering you Hotel Formule1 experience.

Your appreciation for our team member has been conveyed to him. It is indeed encouraging to see such positive feedback about the team.

I have made a note of your concern regarding the window and will find a solution to the concern.

We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at Hotel Formule1.

Stay Rest Assured at Hotel Formule1.

Best Regards

Vineesh Kurup
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    72
    26
    6
    6
See reviews for
22
19
19
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Having stayed for ~5 days, I can tell you that the room size is claustrophobicly small. On top of which you have windows that cannot be opened. The food served in the cafeteria is also terrible.
The service was exemplary though. V cordial staff.rooms are equipped well though. However, as I mentioned the rooms got to be bigger.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayakumarkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineesh K, General Manager at Hotel Formule1 Pune Hinjewadi, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Formule1 Pune Hinjewadi and for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you liked the services and sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience with food quality.

I have noted your concerns and assure you that appropriate steps will be taken immediately to address these issues as required.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel and ‘Rest Assured’; we will offer you the best of services.

Best Regards,

Vineesh Kurup
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel from ACCOR. I stayed along with my family. Hotel is very clean and hygienic. Rooms are very well maintained and serviced. Staff is courteous and responsive to the needs. The hotel serves very tasty hot breakfast in the morning and dinner in the evening. Also a very good tea shop. Superb Wifi. Overall it was a very pleasent experience staying there.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Sanoop J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineesh K, General Manager at Hotel Formule1 Pune Hinjewadi, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Formule1 Hinjewadi. Your feedback is appreciated.
We are pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed our service and facilities.

Guest reviews and feedback are of utmost importance to us and forms an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in offering you Hotel Formule1 experience.

We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at Hotel Formule1.

Stay Rest Assured at Hotel Formule1.

Best Regards

Vineesh Kurup
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel in a family room with my kids. It was very comfortable, clean and excellent value for the price. All necessities were provided for including free wi-fi, ironing station and I was especially impressed with the very very clean bathroom/toilet. It had all the facilities that an Indian or foreigner would need. The staff was polite, attentive and understanding. There were vending machines for snacks and drinks including toiletry necessities for ladies etc. The buffet food was delicious and we had fun watching a variety of channels. Ambiance and design of the hotel was really peaceful and it was pleasant to sit by the beautiful waterfall and read my book.

Shruti

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineesh K, General Manager at Hotel Formule1 Pune Hinjewadi, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with Hotel Formule1 Pune Hinjewadi.

It is indeed encouraging to see such positive feedback about the hotel. I am glad you and your family liked your stay with us and I look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Stay Rest Assured at Hotel Formule1.

Best Regards

Vineesh Kurup
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Indeed, The way all the support staff take care for you is Fantastic. Shower experience and WiFi Experience is out of the world getting Download speed of 500 kbps, How amazing is that. Had a great time in the cafe. A must stay.

Room Tip: Outskirts of Pune is quieter and nice to visit. Superb weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhawal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineesh K, General Manager at Hotel Formule1 Pune Hinjewadi, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Formule1 Hinjewadi. Your feedback is appreciated.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.

Guest reviews and feedback are of utmost importance to us and forms an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in offering you Hotel Formule1 experience.

We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at Hotel Formule1.

Stay Rest Assured at Hotel Formule1.

Best Regards

Vineesh Kurup
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

No service in rooms
even you need to buy water bottle while you are thrusty!!!
I wake up at night 2 am and went to ground floor from 5th and used machine to get 10 rs water bottle two times.

Dinner is very poor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TarunNO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineesh K, Manager at Hotel Formule1 Pune Hinjewadi, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Formule1 Pune Hinjewadi and for your valuable feedback.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We have noted your concerns and assure you that appropriate steps will be taken to address these issues as required. We now have a cafe operational in the hotel which will take care of room service.

I have made a note of your feedback regarding dinner and I assure you that corrective action will be taken immediately.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel and ‘Rest Assured’; we will offer you the best of services.

Best Regards,

Vineesh Kurup
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

this hotel was suggested me by my friend during my tour to Pune.The hotel is located in Hinjewadi which is the IT hub of the city. The concept of the hotel is pretty new but service here is excellent cleanliness in the hotel is at high levels with respect to the price the ambiance of the hotel is very young and vibrant this is well represented by the music in the lobby itself. People at the reception help all the time especially Chandrakant and Ram

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank seema_09_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineesh K, General Manager at Hotel Formule1 Pune Hinjewadi, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Formule1 Hinjewadi. Your feedback is appreciated.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.

Guest reviews and feedback are of utmost importance to us and forms an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in offering you Hotel Formule1 experience.

We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at Hotel Formule1.

Stay Rest Assured at Hotel Formule1.

Best Regards

Vineesh Kurup
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinjewadi hotels
0.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi
Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi
#6 of 15 in Hinjewadi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Royale
Le Royale
#15 of 15 in Hinjewadi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Pune/Hinjawadi
Hyatt Place Pune/Hinjawadi
#5 of 15 in Hinjewadi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Pune Hinjewadi
Courtyard Pune Hinjewadi
#1 of 15 in Hinjewadi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fortune Inn Exotica
Fortune Inn Exotica
#4 of 15 in Hinjewadi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Formule1 Pune Hinjewadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Formule1 Pune Hinjewadi

Property: Hotel Formule1 Pune Hinjewadi
Address: 9 2 Survey No | Phase 1, Hinjewadi 411057, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Hinjewadi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Hinjewadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Formule1 Pune Hinjewadi 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Formule1 Pune Hinjewadi is a Rest Assured hotel by the world's leading hotel operator ACCORHOTELS and is located amidst the business and IT hub of Pune, Hinjewadi, Hotel Formule1 makes for an ideal stay for business travellers, students and sports groups. This 104 room hotel is located close to Balevadi Sports Complex and Sahara Cricket Stadium and only 5 KM away from Mumbai Pune Expressway. Hotel Formule1 Pune Hinjewadi offers free High speed Wi-Fi, refreshing breakfast, flat screen television with multi channels, 24/7 vending machines for all your basic needs. The hotel is centrally air conditioned and also features an outdoor seating area for a relaxed evening and also a gaming zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., ACCOR, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Formule1 Pune Hinjewadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing