We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Restaurant in a small town”

The Olde Richmond Inn
Ranked #3 of 105 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Carmel, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“World Class Restaurant in a small town”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We always go to the Richmond Inn for our anniversaries. Last night was especially good! My wife had her favorite Roast Duck (specially ordered a week early) and I had Rack of Lamb. The 1/2 duck filled the large dinner plate and was outstanding. My wife DREAMED about it all night! I loved my lamb. The large Martinis were fabulous as always. Andrea was our new great waitress. The Chef and the Hostess make the restaurant truly World Class! Worth the trip!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FloridaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    52
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food at a Great Price”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

There is history, ambiance and great food. The menu is extensive. Give yourself plenty of time to
relax and enjoy the experience. The wine list is abbreviated but good and fairly priced as are the
specialty martinis and coffees.

It may be a small town but the restaurant has a broad cliental for support and allows the chef to
turn our some exceptional food for the area. If you are toting your kids to one of the local universities don't miss this place. In fact, find an excuse to go and enjoy your dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Vagabonds2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The food was wonderful! Our server went through all the right motions but wasn't very friendly. She was young so maybe still learning and nervous. The food was worth the visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irish_girl_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greens Fork, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Atmosphere is comfortable and quaint”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great food, good prices, really comfortable atmosphere. Nice place to celebrate events; birthdays, anniversary, and the like.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Everything”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Really enjoyed the Olde Richmond Inn - was lucky to have an outside table - the service was outstanding and the food followed right behind -- Will definitely return on next Richmond trip

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Olde Richmond Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Olde Richmond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing