We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Richmond
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Mathews, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice hotel...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn in Richmond, In. for a business trip. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the rooms were spacious and clean. We did not get a chance to try their restaurant. The hotel was in an area where there was plenty of places to eat. I would stay at this property again coming through the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve6668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
You are Nice Too! We thank you for your 4 Star review and each day we are working harder to be your 5 Star hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    47
    19
    4
    6
See reviews for
47
23
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

It has been a few months since we stayed at this Holiday Inn and I don't know why I haven't reviewed it before. Our stay was very nice - the room was clean and it was relatively quiet even though it is close to Interstate 70. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallieb321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Thanks for your review and the 4 Stars! Hurry back and see what we have done to be your 5 Star hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattville, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

When we first arrived and checked in, the front desk rep only gave us one room key which my husband took with him to park the car. The rep offered to give me another one which I appreciated. As she finished and gave me two keys, she tells me that the other one will not work. So now my husband cannot get in back door. Did I mention it was pouring rain? Wet husband not happy. But I ran to door and let him in. Then we haul our luggage up to 4th floor and open our room to find the room already occupied. Bummer for everyone involved. So back down to lobby with luggage and given another room. They were apologetic and then we went back up to 4th floor. Ya just can't make this stuff up! But after that, pretty nice stay. Water pressure in the shower was weak and they offer no complimentary breakfast, let alone dinner. For this price, out to be more. Wish there was a Drury Inn here........

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Jennifer S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Although I would have preferred you had a better stay, I appreciate you mentioning that you had a nice stay. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during check in and with the bathroom shower. Please be assured that we take comments such as these into serious account as we would like to improve on our services.

I hope that we get another chance to host you and provide you with an exceptional stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterland, Ohio
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This Holiday Inn was only a couple years old, but everyone there treated us as if it was their grand opening. The lobby was sleek and modern, the rooms were very comfortable and spotless. The best surprise was the diner we enjoyed at in the dinning room. This Holiday Inn deserves to be complemented.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
We really are a surprise hotel with the new Hub look! Thanks for your stay and the 5 Stars we are so thankful to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This Hotel was a really nice find. We arrived late but had a great nights sleep. The girl behind the desk ended up giving us (3) a free breakfast at their restaurant! Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Ahh Thanks we love the hotel too! We are so different and just a fun new hotel. Thanks once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
356 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Encouraged by the positive reviews here, I booked in for three nights. Sigh.

True, it is convenient for I-70. True, it is new. Yes, there is a fridge in the room, and an iron and ironing board. And, yes, the staff are friendly and helpful. But...

I never could get the wifi to work, despite some advice from the person on the front desk, so I had to make brief daily use of the public computers in the lobby. No curling up at night with the laptop.

Ah well, I thought, I can watch TV. Well, the selection of channels was so limited, it was as if they had just bought the cheapest and most basic package.

Meal service? It sounded attractive, but while it was convenient to have dinner in the hotel the first night, it was a bit utilitarian to eat in the breakfast room, and the menu was limited. We had a good Japanese meal the following night less than a mile away, for a lower price.

Breakfast was a challenge. TVs blaring different channels, not only on the walls but also at each booth. We ordered fruit and cottage cheese and it came with just the fruit. The waitress didn't notice. She did substitute something else when we asked, but it was the last time we ate in the hotel. There are a couple of fast food eateries over the road, and the family-owned Main Street Diner just a mile away.

The breakfast experience got me wondering. The previous night we had stayed in a Hampton Inn in a nearby town. It was $20 a night cheaper, with suites more luxurious than these rooms, and the price included a buffet breakfast with hot food. If the Holiday Inn were to offer an inclusive buffet breakfast, no-one would notice if an item was missing, and it might save on staff costs.

So, it was ok, but I am going to research alternatives for the next time. And bring a good book.

Room Tip: It's very close to the Interstate. I was at the back, and disturbed by the traffic noise. Not su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Margaret F,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review of our property. I am pleased that our room and its amenities worked for your needs and that you found our staff commendable.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the Internet connection and your restaurant experience may have caused you. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest services.

Again, thank you and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morton, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

My family stayed at the Holiday Inn in Richmond, IN off I-70 when forced off the road by a heavy rainfall. We found the hotel to be very clean and modern. The front-desk hotel staff were very nice and able to get us a two queen bed room. The room was very large and had a microwave and refrigerator. Our say was so pleasant that we chose to visit the same hotel a few days later on our return trip through the area. We did not visit the pool, exercise room, or sit-down restaurant, but all were available. This hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Thanks for 5 Star review and your stay with us...Hurry Back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Classic Inn
BEST WESTERN Classic Inn
#2 of 10 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Inn Richmond
#1 of 2 in New Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Richmond
Motel 6 Richmond
#7 of 10 in Richmond
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
22.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Richmond

Property: Holiday Inn Richmond
Address: 6000 National Rd E, Richmond, IN 47374-2626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Richmond 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest and most modern hotel in Richmond, Indiana. Conveniently located right off I-70, 1 hour East of Indianapolis and only 30 minutes West of Dayton, Ohio. The Holiday Inn Richmond is the perfect choice for business or leisure travel.The welcome mat is always out for you in Richmond and our Holiday Inn hotel. With its rich history as the gateway to the west, you are sure to find something for all with attractions such as the Historic Depot District, Gaar House & Farm Museum, Hayes Arboretum, Richmond Art Museum, Civic Hall Performing Arts Center, Antique Shops, Madonna on the Trail and the Indiana Football Hall of Fame ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing