We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip Richmond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Richmond
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
173 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Business Trip Richmond”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Really nice Holiday Inn.
Pros: Adjacent to lots of restaurants and easy to find. Room was great. Newer property.
Cons: All of the other HIE I have stayed at (many) all provide complimentary bottled water. Here they charge a $1.00. Also, the other ones give you little bottles of mouthwash...not available here...I asked twice. It's those little things that really make a different for the business traveler...we stay at your hotels for a living.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Thanks for your stay with us and taking the time to inform us of your stay. Hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    49
    20
    4
    6
See reviews for
50
24
11
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful and clean. We were in the kids suite which had a separate area for kids with a TV and another area for adults. (The bunk beds in the kids area were a little dirty but nothing a Clorox wipe couldn't fix) it was nice to have the separation. It was worth the price but didn't have a complementary breakfast like most hotels do. But they did have a place to order food in the lobby. There are restaurants within walking distance which helps.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gracie1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
And we'd LOVE you to stay again! We will work hard to earn a 5 Star from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathews, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn in Richmond, In. for a business trip. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the rooms were spacious and clean. We did not get a chance to try their restaurant. The hotel was in an area where there was plenty of places to eat. I would stay at this property again coming through the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve6668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
You are Nice Too! We thank you for your 4 Star review and each day we are working harder to be your 5 Star hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

It has been a few months since we stayed at this Holiday Inn and I don't know why I haven't reviewed it before. Our stay was very nice - the room was clean and it was relatively quiet even though it is close to Interstate 70. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallieb321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Thanks for your review and the 4 Stars! Hurry back and see what we have done to be your 5 Star hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattville, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

When we first arrived and checked in, the front desk rep only gave us one room key which my husband took with him to park the car. The rep offered to give me another one which I appreciated. As she finished and gave me two keys, she tells me that the other one will not work. So now my husband cannot get in back door. Did I mention it was pouring rain? Wet husband not happy. But I ran to door and let him in. Then we haul our luggage up to 4th floor and open our room to find the room already occupied. Bummer for everyone involved. So back down to lobby with luggage and given another room. They were apologetic and then we went back up to 4th floor. Ya just can't make this stuff up! But after that, pretty nice stay. Water pressure in the shower was weak and they offer no complimentary breakfast, let alone dinner. For this price, out to be more. Wish there was a Drury Inn here........

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Jennifer S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Although I would have preferred you had a better stay, I appreciate you mentioning that you had a nice stay. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during check in and with the bathroom shower. Please be assured that we take comments such as these into serious account as we would like to improve on our services.

I hope that we get another chance to host you and provide you with an exceptional stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterland, Ohio
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This Holiday Inn was only a couple years old, but everyone there treated us as if it was their grand opening. The lobby was sleek and modern, the rooms were very comfortable and spotless. The best surprise was the diner we enjoyed at in the dinning room. This Holiday Inn deserves to be complemented.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
We really are a surprise hotel with the new Hub look! Thanks for your stay and the 5 Stars we are so thankful to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This Hotel was a really nice find. We arrived late but had a great nights sleep. The girl behind the desk ended up giving us (3) a free breakfast at their restaurant! Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Ahh Thanks we love the hotel too! We are so different and just a fun new hotel. Thanks once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
0.2 mi away
Best Western Classic Inn
Best Western Classic Inn
#2 of 10 in Richmond
402 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Richmond
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Inn Richmond
#1 of 2 in New Paris
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Richmond
Motel 6 Richmond
#8 of 10 in Richmond
62 reviews
2.1 mi away
Richmond Inn & Suites
Richmond Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Richmond
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Richmond

Property: Holiday Inn Richmond
Address: 6000 National Rd E, Richmond, IN 47374-2626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Richmond 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest and most modern hotel in Richmond, Indiana. Conveniently located right off I-70, 1 hour East of Indianapolis and only 30 minutes West of Dayton, Ohio. The Holiday Inn Richmond is the perfect choice for business or leisure travel.The welcome mat is always out for you in Richmond and our Holiday Inn hotel. With its rich history as the gateway to the west, you are sure to find something for all with attractions such as the Historic Depot District, Gaar House & Farm Museum, Hayes Arboretum, Richmond Art Museum, Civic Hall Performing Arts Center, Antique Shops, Madonna on the Trail and the Indiana Football Hall of Fame ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing