We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and affordable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Richmond Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Richmond
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Clean and affordable.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife & I needed a place to stay for one night in Richmond. The Knights Inn filled the bill. We were happy with the cleanliness and comfort we experienced. We didn't stay for breakfast, but from what others say, we didn't miss out on much. If we come through Richmond IN again, we would most likely stay here. The price was right, and e got a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    40
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
20
33
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed for two nights while in town to bicycle the Cardinal Greenway. The room was clean, and although the furnishings were dated, the beds were comfortable, pillows were fluffy, and it was a quiet place to stay at a great price. Rooms were on the small side but had a good fridge/freezer and microwave. Breakfast was quite limited but adequate for the price (cereal, donuts, PB-n-J & white bread, plenty of coffee). Wi-fi worked okay. TV was not a flat screen. We travel with a small dog, so a pet-friendly place to stay is a must, and we would stay here again. The front desk manager was very sweet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emilys7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern, Kentucky, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed here on Saturday night while in town for SCUBA diving at a local quarry. Didn't want to drive 2 hours home just to come back in the morning. This place was recommended by a friend. Its a little dated but it was very clean, everything worked and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very minimal but WIFI worked great. $55. It was a bit more than some other local places but they all had BAD reviews. I'll stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toms830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloudcroft, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The room, price and location were okay, maybe it was just Richmond. There was a group of people who obviously rented several rooms partying and drinking on the sidewalk. They even left a whiskey bottle on the window sill of our room which we found the following morning. I did not complain to management, but I would not return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewMexicoGrammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grain Valley, Missouri, USA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Breakfast not worth the bother, but had DirecTV and Internet included in the cost per night. Would stay again overnight. Only 2 miles away from I-70. 61 dollars for a king bed. Yes there are several other hotels closer to the highway, but I'm willing to spend a little extra and get a decent room.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
303 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband, a USMC veteran, wears a leg brace so we seek out motels such as this, where each room has it's own outside door, as this facilitates ease of unloading/loading our luggage. However, this motel does not honor ADA (Americans w/Disabilities Act) stipulations and attempted to charge us for a Registered Service Animal, WHICH IS ILLEGAL. The front desk gal was apologetic but when I brought it to the owner's attention, he just shrugged and said it was their policy...we will take our business elsewhere!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Richmond
150 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Classic Inn
Best Western Classic Inn
#2 of 10 in Richmond
415 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Motel 6 Richmond
Motel 6 Richmond
#8 of 10 in Richmond
63 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
#3 of 10 in Richmond
156 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Inn Richmond
#1 of 2 in New Paris
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Inn & Suites

Property: Richmond Inn & Suites
Address: 3020 E Main St, Richmond, IN 47374-5925 (Formerly Knights Inn Richmond)
Region: United States > Indiana > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Richmond Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Richmond Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Richmond
Richmond Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing