We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This room was clean, convenient, and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

I have stay in many different Hampton Inn's and this one was no different. Traveling and had to stop over night and I knew this would be a good choice ! Staff was friendly , rooms are clean, beds are comfy, hotel was near eating places and reasonable priced. Never have a problem staying here. So if u r ever in the area stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrizzyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your comments !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice facility. The room is spacious and very clean. The Furnishings are new and attractive. The lobby is very nice and the complimentary breakfast is better than usual. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is a bit expensive for Richmond, IN, but worth it.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Eugene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

The front desk clerk was very friendly and efficient checking us in. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel was quiet, and we all got a wonderful night's rest. Great breakfast in the morning! Great experience!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank JP C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

You get what you pay for! I stay in Hampton Inns a lot on business, and have started staying in them for personal travel as well. A few extra bucks for consistency, cleanliness, friendly service, decent breakfast (toasted English muffins with peanut butter, yogurt, hard boiled egg, banana), quiet room, nice amenities. Over 50? Ask for the AARP discount.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Makapuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I have stayed several hotels in Richmond while visiting family and this is by far the best run. Staff is friendly, the rooms are well kept and clean and check in and check out are quick, which I appreciated. It is also might be the most expensive hotel in town at about $110/night, which is pricey for Richmond but worth it in terms of the quality of the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

One night stay on our way to Liberty Indiana....we checked in very late, staff was pleasant and very helpful. Room was beautiful, bed was very comfortable and breakfast buffet was excellant.
Can't go wrong with a stafy at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Two of us overnighted here on Nov. 26, 2013. Very nice room with great room/bath plan. This was a shower-only room and the shower itself is extremely spacious (although shower floor slippery - careful)! Good breakfast selections and good coffee. We had asked for a quiet room on our reservation and yet the hotel had booked a family that was split between two rooms; one directly next door and one directly across the hall. At 11:15 pm we had to ask them to quiet down for the night as they had young children who did nothing but run back and forth and up and down the hall - of course it started bright and early the next day again. Why a family with children was booked directly next door was beyond us. We asked the next morning if the hotel was full the previous night and they informed us that it was certainly not. So...since there WAS room to spread out guests, it would have been nice of the hotel to have considered our request more carefully.
Other than the rowdy guests (and of course we realize the hotel itself had no control over their rowdiness) we were happy with the accommodations!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
#3 of 10 in Richmond
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Classic Inn
Best Western Classic Inn
#2 of 10 in Richmond
437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Inn Richmond
#1 of 2 in New Paris
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Richmond
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Richmond
Motel 6 Richmond
#6 of 10 in Richmond
68 reviews
21.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton West - Brookville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond

Address: 455 Commerce Rd, Richmond, IN 47374-2646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £98 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites is a beautiful property located right off I-70 and US 40 in Richmond ,Indiana. We are home or close to great adventures like antiques.Earlham College.Windchester speedway. Eldora Speedway. Whitewater's Thomas the train.Cardinal Greenway for biking and hiking.Warm Glow candle factory! Our corporate guest are just mintues from Reid Hospital.Belden wire & cable. Henny Penny. Hills Pets. Berry plastics. John Mansville.Osborn International. IUE. Miami university. We have standard rooms or choose an upgrade to get a King or Queen Suite with refrigators and microwaves which our standard do not have. Great amenities are in all rooms such as HBO, hair dryers, curved shower rods, irons & boards, our famous fresh and clean bedding! Breakfast is HOT each morning at 6am to 10 am and features our make your own waffles, hot oatmeal, fresh fruit, and 3 hot entrees you won't leave hungry with our selection of breakfast choices! So just stop in or give us a call to book the best room in the house. Our staff is freindly and waiting to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond Hotel Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing