We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“richmond ind hampton inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
richmond ind, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“richmond ind hampton inn”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Pleasant stay. Would highly recommend.Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great.Very convenient off of interstate highway. Pillow was soft bed was firm but not too firm. Hot water was hot, Cold water was cold.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Please come back and see us we enjoyed reading you comments. Thank you for your time and we will be here for you on your return though our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    141
    40
    13
    9
See reviews for
192
92
27
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Giddings
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I booked this room to attend a regional antique show nearby. Great service, spacious lobby and good breakfast. The room was clean, well lit and surprisingly quiet. The next capital investment should be new mattresses -- mine was soft and spongy. Not what you'd expect for more than $100 a night. .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Richmond, we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOOVER
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The staff and hotel was very very competent and a great location, you can expect excellence and very thorough treatment in this hotel. I love to come back to it over and over because it doesn't disappoint you. It is very convenient to great restaurants such as the Olde Richmond Inn. You won't be disappointed. Hampton has consistency, consistency is what we are all looking for as regular travelers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We love hearing your comments, I will shre with staff. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
green bay, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

this is a wonderful Hampton Inn. We have stayed there one other time and our experiences both times were wonderful. will stay there again if we head back to Richmond. we were there for toughman Indiana (triathlon) and hope they continue to be the host hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We love hosting this event and look forward to your return each year. Thank you for your comments and we love having you hear.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The staff was helpful and courteous. Our room was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was better than I expected. There was a nice selection of items on the buffet. Even the most finicky eater could find something here. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Penny,

Thank you for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have been to this hotel many many times for work. The staff are some of the most welcoming, friendly people. The rooms are super clean, and the house keeping always do an amazing job. The pool is great to take swim. It's the best Hampton I ever stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KLM31415926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We look forward to your return trip though Richmond, Indiana and the Hampton Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We usually stay at Hampton Inn's during our travels so I did not bother to make reservations before we stopped for the night. There was a room available however the price was higher than anticipated. We choose to stay anyway. I have to say, that is the last time we will stay there.
The room was dated and not very clean The bed did not stand up to the quality found in most other Hamptons.
I was familiar with most Hampton hotels having refrigerators and microwaves in their rooms. This one did not. We asked the attendant and was told there would be an extra $30 charge for a room with those amenities. The room was costly enough.
Breakfast the next morning was the standard fare, nothing special and no extra attention paid to detail.
Not happy with this Hampton and will not stay there again.

Room Tip: I would not recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montana3620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your comments I'm sorry you did not realize we have standard rooms and suites with extra amenities, but don't let that stop you from returning to our lovely hotel. Drop me a line or phone call and I will be happy to make your next reservation personnally for you to make sure your room has all the extras you need for your family. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
#3 of 10 in Richmond
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Classic Inn
Best Western Classic Inn
#2 of 10 in Richmond
402 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Richmond
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Inn Richmond
#1 of 2 in New Paris
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Richmond
Motel 6 Richmond
#8 of 10 in Richmond
62 reviews
1.9 mi away
Richmond Inn & Suites
Richmond Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Richmond
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
Address: 455 Commerce Rd, Richmond, IN 47374-2646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites is a beautiful property located right off I-70 and US 40 in Richmond ,Indiana. We are home or close to great adventures like antiques.Earlham College.Windchester speedway. Eldora Speedway. Whitewater's Thomas the train.Cardinal Greenway for biking and hiking.Warm Glow candle factory! Our corporate guest are just mintues from Reid Hospital.Belden wire & cable. Henny Penny. Hills Pets. Berry plastics. John Mansville.Osborn International. IUE. Miami university. We have standard rooms or choose an upgrade to get a King or Queen Suite with refrigators and microwaves which our standard do not have. Great amenities are in all rooms such as HBO, hair dryers, curved shower rods, irons & boards, our famous fresh and clean bedding! Breakfast is HOT each morning at 6am to 10 am and features our make your own waffles, hot oatmeal, fresh fruit, and 3 hot entrees you won't leave hungry with our selection of breakfast choices! So just stop in or give us a call to book the best room in the house. Our staff is freindly and waiting to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond Hotel Richmond
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing