We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“birthday party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
markesan, United States
1 review
“birthday party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

very nice stay. hotel clean, room service very nice, breakfast was ok. location is fantastic. the front desk was not very good when we checked in. trainee did not seem to know what she was doing. did not give info regarding wifi or times of breakfast. breakfast was excellent first morning. second morning the biscuits and gravy were horrible. the people doing the breakfast were very nice and very efficient..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your comments glad you enjoyed your stay, and I will share comments so we can grow to do better in all areas of hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    134
    39
    12
    8
See reviews for
187
87
26
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I have stayed at this particular location 4 different times for business. The staff has been very friendly and helpful during every stay. The only knock on the room is that it lacks a refrigerator. The location is good. There are numerous restaurants within 5 minutes of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brandon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your comments I am working on those refridgerators, you might see them soon!
Great comment I will share purchasing agent!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I love the consistency of Hampton Inns. The furnishings are a cut above, as are the breakfasts (Western omelet was delicious). Bedding is high quality. Coffee in the lobby is a definite plus. I have stayed in Hampton Inns in 4 or 5 states and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

There is a certain standard that we have come to expect from a Hampton Hotel and we were not disappointed with our stay at this one. In fact, it exceeded our expectations! The hotel looked newer (if it isn't then they do a super job of maintaining the property). We were traveling as a family and had arrived late at night and were all very tired. It was so nice to be greeted by a friendly person at the front desk who recognized our exhaustion (grumpy children dragging suitcases was probably a giveaway) and checked us in quickly and efficiently. The room was spotless (carpet looked new) and the beds were super comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the attendant in the area was friendly, helpful and kept everything very clean. We have never stayed at a "bad" Hampton but this one is definitely one of the best !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank minimom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here for our honeymoon and it was very nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. I was initially very worried about the people staying next door being able to hear us and vice versa, but we couldn't hear a peep and neither could they. The staff were very friendly and helpful and free wifi to boot! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth_Rose_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cross Junction, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel was very convenient to the interstate I70. The beds linens and pillows were comfotable, clean, and luxurious. The room was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. they have free wifi. The breakfast was great with a lot of choices. The fresh fruit was the best it included fresh blueberries and rasberries. They also serve fresh cookies in the evening. We were so happy with the hotel that we stayed a second time on our trip back home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you we love to hear from our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princess Anne, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I was traveling east bound on 70 and was looking for a clean comfortable place to spend the night. I found it here. I have had good experience with hilton properties so I called the 800 number and they located this hotel which was on my route. No problems no issues, after a good nights sleep I was on the road again. The wings and rings place across the street fed me well and I didnt have to move my car after arriving. The general area was quiet even considering the proximity to interstate 70. I would have no reservations in staying there on a return trip

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
We so pleased we could be here for you, look forward to your next trip though our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
#3 of 10 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Classic Inn
BEST WESTERN Classic Inn
#2 of 10 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Inn Richmond
#1 of 2 in New Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Richmond
Motel 6 Richmond
#7 of 10 in Richmond
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
22.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
Address: 455 Commerce Rd, Richmond, IN 47374-2646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites is a beautiful property located right off I-70 and US 40 in Richmond ,Indiana. We are home or close to great adventures like antiques.Earlham College.Windchester speedway. Eldora Speedway. Whitewater's Thomas the train.Cardinal Greenway for biking and hiking.Warm Glow candle factory! Our corporate guest are just mintues from Reid Hospital.Belden wire & cable. Henny Penny. Hills Pets. Berry plastics. John Mansville.Osborn International. IUE. Miami university. We have standard rooms or choose an upgrade to get a King or Queen Suite with refrigators and microwaves which our standard do not have. Great amenities are in all rooms such as HBO, hair dryers, curved shower rods, irons & boards, our famous fresh and clean bedding! Breakfast is HOT each morning at 6am to 10 am and features our make your own waffles, hot oatmeal, fresh fruit, and 3 hot entrees you won't leave hungry with our selection of breakfast choices! So just stop in or give us a call to book the best room in the house. Our staff is freindly and waiting to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond Hotel Richmond
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing