We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Reception at morning”
Review of Days Inn Richmond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Richmond
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cleveland R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Traveling stopped for the night. This Days Inn is right at one of the Richmond I-70 interchanges. The property is older and on the shabby side. Furniture is stained, carpeting is old with a lot of stains and wear. The room is clean enough but there are areas that a vacuum has not touched for a while. Given prices in the area, the property is reasonably priced. The front desk was polite and helpful. The property is right in the midst of lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank greatpumpkin_10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I would definitely stay here again. Not a place to spend a week. But it was good for a night to sleep. Located across from McDonalds and Bob Evans. Very close to I-70 and easy to find.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed for 3 days (April 2-4, 2014) in room 121. It was a very compfortable king bed with desk, fridge, & microwave. The lady that checked me in was nice but the guy working was kind of short with people I noticed in the morning. Overall yes, I'd recommend this place and
stay again.
**There is a train that runs right behind building so if you're a light sleeper u may not like. It didn't bother me though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jlynn61975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brash_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Richmond
Motel 6 Richmond
#7 of 10 in Richmond
70 reviews
0 mi away
Best Western Classic Inn
Best Western Classic Inn
#2 of 10 in Richmond
460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Richmond
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
#3 of 10 in Richmond
164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Inn Richmond
#1 of 2 in New Paris
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Richmond

Address: 5775 National Rd E, I-70 Exit 156A, Richmond, IN 47374-2619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £47 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing