We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Classic Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were visiting family in Ohio when we stayed here last November...2013...Enjoyed the breakfast and the workout room...Our room was very clean; there were 3 of us; so one slept on a rollaway bed; which wasn't very comfortable; I think they need to upgrade...All the folks that worked were very good and very helpful...One day we had no hot water; but things do happen in hotel..I worked in a hotel for 5 years...Things happen that is out of their control...Otherwise one day we didn't make breakfast because we are form the West and we are 2 hours behind.. But the next day; we just up earlier and ate and then went to the workout room..It was very clean ..Thank you for all your kindness and help during our stay....I'm sure we will be staying there again...

Room Tip: Just make sure you make it to breakfast on time or you will miss out....I really think they need to...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLewis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy w, General Manager at Best Western Classic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Classic Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

I chose this hotel because it was a halfway point for our road trip. The price was very reasonable and everything looked great, with the free breakfast and indoor pool. The location of the hotel off the highway was great. We arrived early and were greeted by a very friendly front desk attendant. We checked in and found our room floor to be very sticky. The hallway floors/carpets however were not. The pool was extremely enjoyable for my three children. I would recommend bringing your own towels the pool towels provided seemed dirty and very very small. We were able to walk to the nearest Steak and Shake for dinner, and we enjoyed the many channels on TV that evening. Our room was very clean and cozy despite the sticky floors. We later found out the side of the hotel we were staying on was nearest to the train tracks so we were awoken a few times that evening when it came by. Breakfast was ok, the kids enjoyed the pastries, waffle maker, and juice. The coffee was good but the eggs and sausage were very bad. I had cut fruit which was very bitter. But the waffles were yummy. There were 2 front desk attendants in the morning which seemed helpful but not friendly. One had flip flops on with their uniform and they were handling some of the breakfast which is not sanitary. She also was not very friendly upon my checkout. Despite a few issues it was an overall average hotel and experience for the price I paid. I could have done without the sticky floors.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anastasia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy w, General Manager at Best Western Classic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Apologies to you for a below par stay at our Inn. We strive in excellence with our product and customer service. I have addressed all your concerns and appreciate you bringing those items to my attention. I have responded to your survey feedback with Best Western and offered you a 25% discount on future stay with our Inn. Please call me direct @ 765-939-9500 to book your reservation. Thank you and have a safe Holiday weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Check in was easy and clerk was pleasant and polite. Beds were comfortable. Room was quiet and mostly clean except for a stain on the sheet. It looked like it was probably (hopefully) something that didn't come out in the wash but still.... yuck. The AC unit didn't cool very well even on high. The worst part was we were told breakfast was available until 10am. We arrived in the breakfast area at 9:20 to find it devoid of any food except apples. We couldn't even get a glass of juice. The machine was turned off. Overall a disappointing stay and we do not plan on staying here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy w, General Manager at Best Western Classic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your concerns. I will personally address each and everyone of them to assure these issues do not arise again. We would love the opportunity to make this right with you. If you are in the area in the near future please contact me direct @ the property 765-939-9500 to set up your reservation with a discounted rate.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel room was very nice and clean, including the bathroom. Front desk staff very courteous and helpful. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very good with a nice variety. It's on the main strip so most anything you need is close by. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doggone037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy w, General Manager at Best Western Classic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were very happy with our choice of this motel. Nice, comfortable room and very nice staff. Bathroom was very clean. We had stayed here a few years ago and there was no doubt that we will stay again our next time through this area. Great value and close to a lot of restaurants. An all-around nice experience!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy w, General Manager at Best Western Classic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you so much for allowing us to take care of your lodging needs during your visit to Richmond Indiana. We appreciate the wonderful feedback and the staff says "thank you" for the recognition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Friendly staff. Nice buffet breakfast. Very clean room. Be very careful of slipping in the very small and narrow bathtub. Close to several interesting attractions. Staff was helpful in providing directions. Many restaurants close by the motel giving us several options to choose from.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy w, General Manager at Best Western Classic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback in regards to your most recent stay with Best Western Classic Inn, Richmond Indiana. I will address the tub issue and I appreciate you bringing this to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed there this past weekend after a wedding Only working ice machine is on the first floor even though each floor has one. The room was dated. Shower curtain was ripped, cracks in the bathroom ceiling, couch was very warn. Needing a place to lie for the night, this would do it. Bed was okay. Room was fairly clean

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy w, General Manager at Best Western Classic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

On behalf of myself and the staff I would like to apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. All items that you have pointed out have been addressed and we hope you give us another try in the near future. Thank you again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
#3 of 10 in Richmond
159 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Richmond
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Inn Richmond
#1 of 2 in New Paris
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Richmond
Motel 6 Richmond
#6 of 10 in Richmond
68 reviews
21.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton West - Brookville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Classic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Classic Inn

Address: 533 W Eaton Pike, Richmond, IN 47374-2641
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Richmond
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £65 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Classic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Classic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing