We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr. Joshua Makey”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 4 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Older hotel with spacious rooms, excellent wi-fi, fine breakfast. Iron and ironing board, hair dryer all in room. Very quiet, which I wanted after 8 hours on the road. Very clean place, easy to find right off the interstate. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soboVirginia_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I love this comfort inn, and went out of my way to stay here. Lori at the front desk was incredibly helpful, had a radiant personality and she totally brightened my day. She was definitely one of the best front desk staff I have encountered in a while. The pool/spa area was great and they had SOFT large towels, not the tiny rough ones that most hotels use which I cringe to think about.
The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast area was also very nice, and they had a great hot breakfast with REAL scrambled eggs, (not the powdered nasty eggs), biscuits and gravy, and a waffle maker. You could also see the breakfast staff making all the food in a mini window near the dining room so you know its fresh! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. GREAT STAY!

Room Tip: search the hotel coupons books at rest areas for a coupon for this hotel. You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courtneykbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The hotel had easy access off I-70. It's a little older, but was okay. Front desk personnel was averagely friendly. The bed was comfortable. There was a flat screen TV. Wi-Fi was extremely sketchy and most times you had to go sit in the lobby to get it. The breakfast had very good choices and the breakfast host was extremely pleasant and friendly. All in all, a good average place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MovingChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel was very clean & the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was very good with a good variety of food. An especially nice touch was the cook doing eggs to order. The location is a little weird but the GPS got us right to the door.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmerrill123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Upon my arrival, the front desk greeted me with smiles. Made me immediately feel welcome. She said it was part of the Hoosier Hospitality that the state was famous for. Now I believe in it. Room was very clean and comfortable. Forgot some sundries and the front desk had it all. I was so amazed and happy. They were great with area attractions. Had no idea what I was hungry for and they gave me alot of ideas. In the morning, breakfast was far more than I had expected. The staff were friendly and energetic. They made me smile first thing in the morning and that is so hard to do that early. Check out was a breeze. I will stay there again and pass the word along to all my family and friends

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

As we walked into the room they gave us, it had not been cleaned. Beds unmade, towels on floor. They moved us to another room, no problems there. Hot tub was too hot to enjoy. Hot breakfast so so but free. Easy access right off I70 exit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLTMarionIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
4.4 mi away
Best Western Classic Inn
Best Western Classic Inn
#2 of 10 in Richmond
454 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
#3 of 10 in Richmond
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Motel 6 Richmond
Motel 6 Richmond
#7 of 10 in Richmond
70 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Inn Richmond
#1 of 2 in New Paris
109 reviews
22.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Greenville
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 912 Mendelson Dr, Richmond, IN 47374-1232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £65 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing