We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food!”

Galo's Italian Grill
Ranked #1 of 103 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sierra Vista, AZ
Level Contributor
229 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband swears the Italian sub sandwich he ate here was the best he's ever had...and he's eaten plenty of Italian subs! I had a pasta dish and it was really good, too. The sauce was a little sweet for me, but that's just me...I know many like their Italian pasta sauces sweet. The atmosphere was really good here, too. We met a friend that moved into this area recently for lunch. He had never been here for lunch before but said he always enjoyed the dinners they serve. He also said it's quite busy at night. That was not the case the day we came - a Monday for lunch is not a busy time for them so if you are in the area, be sure to stop in. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BDiekema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    78
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

One of the best places we ate at while we were visiting!! One of the best Italian places around! Not too expensive either!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant! (Skip the big chain)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This is our " go-to-place" for great Italian food. Food is always superb, Service is always excellent, atmosphere is very pleasing. The Eggplant Parmesan and Chopped salad are my favorites! I also like the mushroom ravioli. The complimentary bread/oil is great. Skip the big chain and go here if you want to dine Italian. You won't regret it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RoBecky I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Service, Excellent Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had tried to stop here the night before but they were already closed so returned the next day for early (5pm) dinner before leaving town. The restaurant was not busy and we were seated immediately and our server appeared to take drink order. The service was outstanding and very attentive. The food was excellent, the 3 of us each had something different and everybody thoroughly enjoyed their meal. I can see why this is the top rated restaurant in Richmond, the food and the service was exceptional, I highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robber-MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
103 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food; terrific atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I consider this one of top restaurants in the Richmond area because the food is good and hot and it's a great value. I had the veal with side of spinach and pasta. Oustanding! Throw in several Peroni draught beers and this place is to die for. I live a good hour and 25 minutes away, but I'll be making the trip again soon because I love this restaurant. Next time, I'll save room for dessert.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GentlemanJim62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Galo's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Galo's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing