We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smokey rooms and no breakfast served at this highly rated so called B&B.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rising Sun
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Andersons Riviera Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Rising Sun B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Exterior of buildings are dirty. Dirty waste can sits at walk through to rooms. Stale, heavily smoked in room. Is called a B&B on tripadvisor but it really isn't. Fix your own coffee in the room for breakfast. no fluffy pillows. No check in desk, you better remember to ask for a receipt. But, the owner is a kind, friendly person. The property just needs some cleaning and a more professional management style. The owner is kind and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

Quiet, secluded, very peaceful. The Anderson' are very accommodating. Reasonably priced. Pet friendly. Close to whatever you need. My personal preference when I'm in the area. I highly recommend this B & B if you are looking for a relaxing, comfortable stay. The Anderson's are familiar with the area, and are happy to provide recommendation to enhance for visit to the area.

Room Tip: The rooms I have stayed in are large & spacious. Every room faces the river. Great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Andersons 4 or 5 times now and we just love it. We just recommended it to our Son and daughter in law and the just got home today and absolutely loved it. Barb is just wonderful and the rooms are spotless and comfortable and the amenities are top drawer. We will be going there again and again. Thanks Mary and Steve Kettler

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vegasmaskcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

My nephew and his fiance were married in a local church and had their reception at Anderson's Riviera, outside. With the views of the river, the expansive lawn, picnic tables, outdoor furniture and the hospitality of Barb and her husband, it turned out to be one of the most beautiful , fun receptions ever. We played lawn games, everyone brought a blanket and we had picnic lunches supplied by the bride & groom. The rooms are homey , clean and comfortable. The privacy, peace and quiet was out of this world while still being right in the thick of things, with Rising Star Casino and Golf Course next door, Rising Sun little shoppes and eateries. It was Perfect !!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank frisco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We couldn't afford a real honeymoon,so we opted for a short get-away which included a casino night at the Rising Star Casino.The Casino was booked for the night,and I am so glad it was.Otherwise we would of missed this amazing inn!The hospitality and comfort you receive is the greatest we've ever experienced. The owner,Barb, is such a sweet person and even had a corkscrew and wine glasses for us to use.She even gave us casino advice and filled us in on local spots to enjoy should we get tired of the casino.Its kind of like a little apartment sitting right there on the river.The view from your room is beautiful.The surrounding scenery is just lovely.It was fall and the color of the leaves,just awesome!We worked so much and so hard to pay for our wedding, this place was a real treat.Sitting on a private porch and sipping on a glass of wine,just taking in the relaxing,serene atmosphere was a much needed change for us.Very romantic.The room is amazing and includes a jacuzzi bath with great bath salts.Everything you need is right there.Even a shuttle to the casino which is next door.All you have to do is enjoy.Its impossible not to.Thank you so much Anderson's.Your hospitality and wonderful inn provided us with one incredible night that we are really grateful for.We can't wait to come back again one day.And are spreading the word to our families.If you want a relaxing/romantic retreat,this is the place! Thank you so much for everything Barb!!

Room Tip: Any room is a great room here :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ambryramblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

This lovely inn is next to the Rising Star Casino golf course, formerly known as Grand Victoria. Turn as if going to the golf course club house. The road will turn to a gravel road and the Inn is to the right.

If you are in the need of some peace and quiet, this place is for you. Once relaxed, if you are in need of entertainment, the casino is less than two minutes away, although surronded by trees and the Ohio River, you would never know that it is so close.

There area five rooms on the property, but if this is a romantic fall or winter getaway, I would recommend the suite with the fireplace. All rooms are large and quiet. Bathrooms are large and neat, equipped with hair dryers and even a curling iron if needed. Bath salts and candles are also provided as well as a fully stocked cupboard by the microwave and frig that has plates, cups, glasses, and utensils as well as coffee maker, coffee, cream and sugar. Rolls and orange juice are also provided.

Binoculars are provided for viewing the wildlife and magazines as well as satilite TV will keep you entertained if desired.

Reasonable prices and friendly staff and owner make this a pefect place to get away.

Room Tip: Suite attached to house has full kitchen and fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank grainbowjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

we called at last minute & luckliy she had a cancellation for the night. We took it & absolutely loved it. Its so peaceful & so relaxing. Sit out on patio & enjoy the beautiful view of Ohio river. Very nice having a tranport bus pick us up & take us to casino & we enjoyed the walk back (our choice). It's location is great:) thank you

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dottie7074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Andersons Riviera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andersons Riviera Inn

Address: 119 Industrial Access Rd., Rising Sun, IN 47040-9331
Region: United States > Indiana > Rising Sun
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Rising Sun
Price Range: £59 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riviera Inn is conveniently located next to Rising Star Casino on the riverfront. Rooms will sleep up to four guests.All rooms have private entrances, kitchenettes, jacuzzi baths and satellite TV. Small pets are welcome for a minimal fee. Amenities include herbal bath salts, in-room continental breakfast, full-size coffee maker, microwave and small refrigerator. Premium beds, gorgeous views and hometown hospitality. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing