We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was extremely courteous, room was comfortable and...”
Review of Super 8 Rochester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Rochester
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Rodney R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roxilla
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed here for one week while doing contractor work in the area.
Let me first say that the staff here goes above and beyond what most other motel employees do for their guests. My problem is with the corporate identity running this motel that is too cheap to fix up this place.
Pros- staff is friendly and professional, especially Felicia. If you have any issues tell her and she will fix them. Rooms and motel was very clean. I left a $5 bill on the dresser for the week and it wasn't touched (trustworthy room cleaners). Breakfast was good-waffles, cereal, sweet rolls, coffee, milk, juice, fruit, ect...
Cons- room didn't have fridge or microwave. Staff informed me there were not enough of them to put in each room. Air conditioner broke twice in one week! Just by walking around and inside the building it was very clear the owners of this place do not care about it.
Overall- I moved to a motel in Peru IN and drove an extra 30 miles a day to work just to have a room with appliances, and ones that worked! I would not stay in this motel again if the rooms were free.

Room Tip: Find another motel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Contractor77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed over to attend a funeral. I noticed something on the building when we arrived at 2:15 PM but didn't know what it was. Sometime after midnight, we discovered that it was an 8+ foot section of the aluminum facia trim on the lobby area of the building directly outside our room was hanging loose. There were high winds and the banging against a metal vent and the brick siding woke us up and continued through the night. We had to leave the tv on all night to drown out the banging noise. The desk clerk was eager to adjust our bill because of this but said she was unable because we had booked online through a 3rd party although it was the Super8 website.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Alamogordo, New Mexico
1
Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Well to start off with we were coming in from Illinois for a motocross banquet that we had been looking forward to all year long and as we get into the parking lot we smelled burning oil and long story short the truck was barely drivable! As we go to check into the hotel not knowing whether we would be even able to make it home let alone the banquet we came there for the lady at the desk (Felicia) was EXTREMELY helpful she was calling every mechanic shop in the little town she even offered to drive us to the banquet! Yes the beds were on the smaller side but all in all the overall experience was exceptional considering it was a Super 8 and we were not expecting much! But again we would really love to thank Felicia for her exceptional service and kindness she showed us!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmalineh33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Rochester
53 reviews
22.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 6 in Plymouth
49 reviews
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rochester

Address: 209 McDonald Dr, Us 31 & Sr 25, Rochester, IN 46975-2609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range: £44 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Rochester
Rochester Super Eight
Rochester Super 8
Super 8 Rochester Indiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing