We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overflow”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This could be a nice place. It looks okay from the outside. Our two rooms had stained carpet. My wife found a big dust ball under one of her pillows. Both showers drained so slowly that the water was over our ankles before we were done. The only other option is the Super 8 next door and we heard that was worse. Disappointing.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank TWB3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Last night, my husband & I stayed at this Comfort Inn. As I entered the lobby, the clerk let me know it would be just a minute. When she was able to help me she asked if I was Shanna. She had all of my paperwork ready & was very friendly throughout the check in process. It was a pleasure to deal with Jill ☺. Our room had a king size bed with jacuzzi tub and a recliner. The bed was extremely comfortable & the room was very clean and smelled clean. There were water stains on the wall & we could tell repairs had been made to the ceiling. For a small town hotel for an overnight stay I would recommend this hotel. Renovations throughout the hotel (especially to the workout facility & water stains) could bring the ratings up.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Shanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for three nights arriving late one evening. The air conditioning in my room was not operating upon arrival and there was a terrible musty smell - I noticed water trickling down the wall in the room coming from the room upstairs. The hotel was booked and there was not another room to move to - yes, I did ask at nearly midnight. The staff tried hard to be helpful, and I give kudos to the maintenance pro, but even after the weekend rush left, no one offered to move me, or correct the black mold spots on the wall. I will say it was relatively quiet, the staff was friendly, and the bed was comfortable, but that was about it. There are great people at the hotel, but it needs repairs. I'll keep on driving next time, or find other options elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1drwmn1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I've been here a few times and it doesn't get any worse but it could use a a bit of updating here and there.

Friendly staff, comfortable beds are the highlights. I had a quiet night's rest. Definitely seems priced high given the accommodations and location.

Given the choices, I'll be back again when coming through this area. Recommended as the best of what's around.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

For a small town it met my needs. The staff were very friendly and the continental breakfast exceeded my expectations. The biscuits and gravy along with their cinammon waffle station surprised me. As for my room, the bed was comfortable and spacious. The bathtub had some fixtures that needed to be replaced, but overall it didn't affect my stay. The location is in the middle of everything so if you need to make a run over to Walmart for anything, it's right next door. The next time I'm in Rochester I would stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesandFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

We were very happy..could use some updates bit beds were comfortable..was clean and quiet... Breakfast was great.Waffle's,,sausage,eggs, cereal, yogurt... Etc. Had a lot to pick from. For the price we are more than happy!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Loree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

in its price category, it is a good hotel, although its obvious that it needs some maintenance and reparations. Mainly bath area looked like its getting old.
But room was clean. Bed comfortable, Cable TV,, AC quiet.
2 Things I couldnt get used to. The window couldnt be open, so the whole time you are running on AC air. Second thing was a certain, light, hotel smell. Wasnt bad, but not something I can consider as normal.
Stuff was very friendly and helpful with anything needed. I personally valuate good food recommendation [not a fast food] in such a small town like Rochester.
Hotel is surrounded by different shops, so one can buy daily stuff easily.
Breakfast is typical for US. Cookies, pancakes, eggs, joghurt, fruits, toasts.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chronos88sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Plymouth
22.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 6 in Plymouth
49 reviews
22.0 mi away
Days Inn Plymouth
Days Inn Plymouth
#5 of 6 in Plymouth
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Culver Cove Resort
Culver Cove Resort
#1 of 2 in Culver
15 reviews
24.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Warsaw
23.0 mi away
Best Western Circus City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 289 McDonald Dr, Rochester, IN 46975-2609 (Formerly Comfort Inn Rochester)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range: £61 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rochester
Rochester Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Rochester, Indiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing