We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold and run down property”

The Rockport Inn Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Rockport Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Rockport B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 December 2013

If you are going to the Rockport inn to just eat lunch or dinner at the restaurant, that is fine. The food is good and the service is prompt and friendly. The rooms in this inn is another story. While I "get" the old furniture and antiques, I couldnt handle the extreme cold rooms and the floors that are " slanted" due to the age of the building. In one room, the bed and the dresser are very tilted, that I would be scared I would fall out of bed in the middle of the night. The tv's in the rooms are very old, and the rooms did not feel clean whatsoever. This building is in need of repair. Paint is peeling, floors feel unstable to walk on, and there are obvious water leaks from the looks of the ceiling tiles etc. I feel that it has potential to be a nice place, but definitely not up to par at this time. Was shocked at a past comment that the inn is nicely decorated???---I have seen many inns that are definitely better decorated using vintage furniture that at least looked clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilovetotravel96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The place is old with some very cool furniture and antiques. The bed was comfy. The rooms are decent size, micro and fridge. TV was small, but good selection of channels. The place needs a facelift on the outside. Bar and restaurant attached, only bar in town. There is nothing to do in this town. The owner and staff are super friendly and attentive. Prices are reasonable and it is clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely atmosphere. Friendly service. Nicely decorated. Planning a return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LauraLanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2008

I am sorry to say that the charm of this old B&B has faded away. The service is nearly non-existent. The rooms are neglected and cleaned too rarely. Paint is pealing, cobwebs in every corner, and the advertised "Patio Spa" is a mosquito-breeding mess. The food in the restaurant is very good and the breakfast was quite fine when the cook showed up. All-in-all, it seems that the owners dedication to the B&B has waned. As much as I wanted to enjoy my stay, I could not. I cannot recommend the accomodations until the ownership rededicates itself to the proper maintenance of the B&B and to the service of their guests.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bcm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2007

I stayed here on Labor Day weekend. It was a close drive from Nashville TN on the way to Holiday World. It was very clean and the food that night was great. The next morning we had a free breakfast and they even decided to give us a discount on our price! I think we payed about $60 for the room and the breakfast. It was a great old house and I'm going again this weekend!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miranda_kay83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2006

Rockport Inn is a lovely home that is situated in the quaint town of Rockport. The Inn is within walking distance of the beautiful Ohio River with cliffs and a walking path near the river. The Rockport Inn serves a delicious breakfast with outstanding service that is especially friendly to families.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antdebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Rockport
90 reviews
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Lewisport
28 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Owensboro Dwtn - Ohio River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
24.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rockport Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rockport Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 130 S 3rd St, Rockport, IN 47635-1302
Region: United States > Indiana > Rockport
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
The Rockport Inn b&b
The Rockport Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing