We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rockport
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our family stays at this Comfort Inn on a yearly basis for a family reunion. It is always clean, comfortable and quiet despite being full. We had a king suite which has a king bed with a separate sitting area with a couch, small refrigerator and microwave. There is the normal in-room coffee and tea offered. The bed is very comfortable. The private bathroom is a nice size (I don't like the rooms where the sink area is open to the rest of the hotel room). They have a nice complimentary breakfast with hot and cold foods that is kept well supplied. The area is kept spotless despite a steady stream of hotel guests. They opened up the conference room for overflow during the busiest time so there was always plenty of places to sit. They have discount tickets for the nearby Holiday World. We have never had any issues while staying at this hotel. We stay here despite other hotel's being closer to our activities because of the quality of the hotel. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fspencerrn00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-IN214, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with such positive feedback fregarding your stay!
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sharon Raven
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here for one night before our Holiday World trip. The hotel is great! I am a clean freak and this hotel surpassed my expectations. It is so clean and nice. The indoor pool and hot tub were awesome. Our grandkids loved it!!! The staff was so friendly. I left my cell phone charger and I called them and they are mailing it back. I would definitely stay here again. It is about 20 minutes from Holiday World. The breakfast was awesome too! Waffles, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, toast, bagels, muffins, danish, coffee, juice and milk. The location is in a nice safe looking neighborhood on the edge of town. I have no complaints about this hotel. Anyone who does is just wrong!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLH2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-IN214, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Sharon Raven
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed here so that we could go to Holiday world which was an easy 20 min drive away. Check-in was quick and they were very nice. We have small children and we worry about cleanliness when we travel, and the room and hotel was VERY clean. All the workers were very nice and polite to us. Beds were comfortable too. We asked if we could have a late check-out, and it was no problem for them. Would strongly recommend this hotel, and if we go back to holiday world, we will stay here again. (there are not many options when you go to the park, and this is a quicker drive than Evansville or Owensboro) see the reviews below about food options in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parenttravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-IN214, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

Thank you for the kind remarks regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sharon Raven
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites of Rockport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

The lady that was working the shift from 3 to 12am hated kids. She closed the pool down at 6:45 because there was 8 kids in the pool and 3 adults she stated that the kids were not being supervised. Later that night had to go outside to smoke and the 3rd shift lady told the adults there were no longer allowed to exit the hotel to smoke it was just crazy because you have to use a key card to enter after 10. We were here for a football tournament so we had to whole hotel except one room. They did keep the breakfast bar full 1st shift was awesome with everyone there it was just second shift and we had these rooms rented for awhile so if you knew you didn't like kids why not take some vacation we were only there 2 days

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rander4484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel and we found it to be very nice. The hotel was clean, the staff very nice and friendly, and the free breakfast was very nice. The hotel also offered free newspapers. The complementary breakfast consisted of scambled eggs, sausage, make your own waffes, bagles, muffins, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. There was plenty to choose from. The only problem we had, and it was a very minor problem, was with the iron. The iron leaked water and may have needed to be cleaned.

Room Tip: Both of our stays at this hotel have been on the second floor. The rooms are not numbered in order...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAURIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We just had our daughter's 12th Birthday Party there! We had an easy check in & nice clean facilities every where we went. I made reservations on the website to get a AAA discount. The pool was big enough for us and another girl's party too! The staff was really helpful when more family came than we originally planned. They helped us in so many ways. There was a storm on the way & we were kept informed with out being alarming! Check out wasn't until 11 although sleep was not possible with the girls=) We will definitely be doing it more often!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor & didn't hear anything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeckyH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Just read the review by Normalite-1 and could not have said it better. I feel thier review is completely accurate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iampickypants2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
19.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
12.2 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Owensboro
147 reviews
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tell City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Santa's Lodge
Santa's Lodge
#1 of 1 in Santa Claus
390 reviews
11.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 13 in Owensboro
117 reviews
23.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Ferdinand
Comfort Inn Ferdinand
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1355 N Plaza Dr, Rockport, IN 47635-9022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range: £65 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rockport
Rockport Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing