We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Bremen, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Best!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

This is the BEST hotel I have ever stated in. It was very clean, and DID NOT have a hotel smell!! The bkfst was good. The whirlpool and pool was very clean and inviting! We will def stay here again. The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Itwas very quiet as well. The staff were very Nice and helpful.......just VERY IMPRESSED with this hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbiemac25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-IN214, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. It is so great to receive such positive feedback. Our staff and I really appreciate the nice compliments, we will always strive to make your next stay even better. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Sharon Raven
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    21
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
45
11
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Spent one night there after a long day driving, It was very nice, very quiet and the people that I encountered were very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was very good and the woman that served it was pleasant. I have stayed here before when traveling on business and will always stay here when in this area. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: It seemed that most of the people staying there was working locally. Therefor it was a very nice qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-IN214, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sharon Raven
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Honestly one of our best. Great customer service at check in and it is definitely worth the price. Somehow no microwave or refrigerator was in our room but was too comfortable to be bothered to ask. I'm sure if we asked they would have gladly gotten it to us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kandarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-IN214, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We really appreciate the kind words about your stay with us. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Sharon Raven
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites of Rockport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewaunee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We recently had to come to Rockport due to a family emergency. As soon as we arrived, we were given a room, even though we had no reservations. The staff was helpful and accommodating In dealing with our situation. Check-in was quick, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the staff couldn't have been nicer. They worked around our schedule to make it easier for us. We will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsydaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-IN214, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sharon Raven
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our family stays at this Comfort Inn on a yearly basis for a family reunion. It is always clean, comfortable and quiet despite being full. We had a king suite which has a king bed with a separate sitting area with a couch, small refrigerator and microwave. There is the normal in-room coffee and tea offered. The bed is very comfortable. The private bathroom is a nice size (I don't like the rooms where the sink area is open to the rest of the hotel room). They have a nice complimentary breakfast with hot and cold foods that is kept well supplied. The area is kept spotless despite a steady stream of hotel guests. They opened up the conference room for overflow during the busiest time so there was always plenty of places to sit. They have discount tickets for the nearby Holiday World. We have never had any issues while staying at this hotel. We stay here despite other hotel's being closer to our activities because of the quality of the hotel. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fspencerrn00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-IN214, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review with such positive feedback fregarding your stay!
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sharon Raven
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herod, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here for one night before our Holiday World trip. The hotel is great! I am a clean freak and this hotel surpassed my expectations. It is so clean and nice. The indoor pool and hot tub were awesome. Our grandkids loved it!!! The staff was so friendly. I left my cell phone charger and I called them and they are mailing it back. I would definitely stay here again. It is about 20 minutes from Holiday World. The breakfast was awesome too! Waffles, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, toast, bagels, muffins, danish, coffee, juice and milk. The location is in a nice safe looking neighborhood on the edge of town. I have no complaints about this hotel. Anyone who does is just wrong!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SLH2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-IN214, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Sharon Raven
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed here so that we could go to Holiday world which was an easy 20 min drive away. Check-in was quick and they were very nice. We have small children and we worry about cleanliness when we travel, and the room and hotel was VERY clean. All the workers were very nice and polite to us. Beds were comfortable too. We asked if we could have a late check-out, and it was no problem for them. Would strongly recommend this hotel, and if we go back to holiday world, we will stay here again. (there are not many options when you go to the park, and this is a quicker drive than Evansville or Owensboro) see the reviews below about food options in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parenttravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-IN214, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Thank you for the kind remarks regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sharon Raven
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites of Rockport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
23.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
19.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tell City
15.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Tell City
Ramada Limited Tell City
#2 of 3 in Tell City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Lewisport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1355 N. Plaza Drive, Rockport, IN 47635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rockport
Rockport Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing